Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 3 November 2017
What that book helped me to understand is that from time to time my baby is going through some rough growth patches and it's totally normal! So instead of thinking something is wrong I just relaxed and accepted it. But description of the "wonder weeks" is so irrelevant to my baby that i just stopped reading at some stage. It seemed to be a "faux" scientific book lacking evidence just using idea of growth spurts and particular developmental stages that happen to every baby to generate the money as the site, the app and e-mails are all about spending on their products. I've read in Sarah Ockwell-Smith's blog (and i trust her) as well that the idea of "Wonder weeks" has been proven to be wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2017
They labour the points to an irritating extent but it's all interesting and useful. We see so many of the things they mention in our own baby. Their lists of things to se at each leap are a bit samey though. There will always be crying, poor sleep, grouchiness, clinginess etc etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2017
Excellent book and is spot on with my little girl. Refer back to it regularly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2017
Essentially reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2012
Great book, I wouldn't want to be without it! It makes sense of baby's behavioural changes, which makes fractious behaviour and crying much easier to handle. After the "wonder week" happens, you can often see the developmental change that baby has undergone, which is really fascinating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2017
For new parents it's really useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Helps explain those sudden changes in little ones behaviour, which takes some of the anxiety out of parenthood! Definitely recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2017
I've found this really useful in explaining some of my newborn's behaviour, and how to respond to it. It also gives you lots of subtle signs to look out for that you can have fun developing with your baby. Would recommend even if you already have the free app- it gives you much more. It can also be read in small chunks over the weeks- perfect if the only time you have for reading these days is 2 minutes in between stuffing some Maltesers in your mouth in lieu of lunch and applying some extra deodorant instead of showering 😁
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2017
At that moment where you entire world has ceased to make sense, and the baby has in an instant completely changed everything you knew about them, read this and understand why!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2017
Too long. Didn't really find the weeks useful especially when the child gets older. Makes you feel your child is behind developmentally when you read about how advanced some kids are when I know my child is at the right level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)