Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
272
4.3 out of 5 stars
Shimano HG40 6,7,8 Speed Mountain Bike Chain
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 October 2016
Genuine Shimano chain at a good price and easy to fit providing you have the appropriate tools. Very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 April 2013
Perfect replacement for my hybrid that had been badly neglected, and the chain had rusted nearly solid. Used a chain tool to remove the old one, and with a bit of effort put the new one on and it appears to work fine. Taken it out on a 10 mile journey to test it and it worked perfectly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
This is a cheap chain that will do the job. I had a bit of trouble with the locking pin which was a stiff initially meaning the drive train wouldn't cycle properly, but other than that it was fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Delivered in good time and only needed to remove a few links for my childs bike,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Just what was needed to replace the chain on my son's bike
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
A standard chain which does the job! Quick link for ease of fitting and a smooth feel when pedalling. Shimano always seem to produce good products and this is no exception. Can't fault it really!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I have now been running my bike for a month with the new chain, up to now 200 miles. Very smooth and positive drive. This chain came with a push in link so you need to use a chain tool to connect it and check the pin is flushed on both sides. Using the Teflon dry lube as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2016
Brought this and went to ft it fitted and the guy said it's not a Shimon chain what meant to be a ten min job it take into half a day and I had to put my old chain back on not good the bike fitter said this is cheap chain and got so many links on it of different chains each time ride bike it just break away not good at all I returning it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
came very quick good job recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
Easy to fit, does what expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse