Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
84
4.3 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£16.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2013
Very quirky, fun and addictive game.

It has a steep learning curve to begin with but after the first two levels it's simply fun and simple enough to play. A lot of fun to play, pretty insane and should keep you entertained for days.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
This game is so comically ridiculous It is hard not to find it fun and entertaining. The entire concept remind's me of Buffy the Vampire Slayer(more so the '92 movie) in many way's. The soundtrack is fun aswell adding to the comedy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
Loved this. I managed to play through it all in a few days. If you love killing zombies then you'll love this. Its one of those games you could play for an hour a day and still manage to complete it in just a few days, which is what I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
GREAT GAME
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
The worst best game i have ever played! The innuendos and comedy on it is spot on, worth playing just for the laughs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Well yes, its an 18 rate zombie hunting game featuring an overdeveloped high school cheerleader (a plus in my books LOL). What else can I say...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
I love this game!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 30 August 2012
I rented this from Lovefilm, because I wanted to try it but thought it sounded utterly naff.

I played through it once , then immediately went on-line and purchased a copy of my own. I've NEVER rented a game and then bought it before.

I mean, come on, what's not to like: hordes of zombies, utterly bizarre end-of-level badies; fun and challenging mini-games (in one case almost TOO challenging); and hilariously unexpected one-liners that you definitely won't want to play when your granny, mum, sister, wife or girlfriend are in the room. And that's before I even mention the scantily clad, Madder-than-a-Hatter heroine in her little cheerleader outfit (or less, if you save up your reward medals and switch to something even skimpier. And her two mad sisters and Dad.

Oh, and her boyfriend, who unfortunately had to have his body amputated. By the chainsaw.

Utterly bananas, but the most fun I've had at my Playstation in a long time.

With lots of special attacks, perks, and difficulty levels to master, this game has a lot of replay value.

In short, super fun, if you're not too easily offended.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
I originally bought my copy of Lollipop Chainsaw second hand and I thought it would be awful, I saw a pretty, blonde cheerleader and immediately hated it because lets face it they always have scantily dressed pretty girls in video games but never any eye-candy for us ladies (with the exception of Leon S Kennedy from Resident Evil franchise).
You can imagine how surprised I was when I found myself actually enjoying the game. Unlike most zombie games the gore in this is kept fairly minimal in most cases for example when I cut off one zombies arms instead of blood there was pink sparkles where blood should've been. That's not to say there isn't any gore one of the best ways to earn points (as points are used to purchase moves, stats and unlockables) is to leapfrog over a zombie and use your chainsaw cutting them in half...GORE FEAST!!
You play as Juliet an 18 year old zombie hunter with dysmorphia (she thinks she's fat), on her birthday a zombie outburst starts at the school. It turns out that a boy named Swan, who is obviously a goth and has a striking resemblance to the doll from the Saw movies is responsible for the outbreak in revenge for everyone's constant bullying (I can relate bro) by releasing 5 zombie lords which are all based on a different type of music. The only thing I didn't like about the game is that as you progress the enemies didn't seem to get harder, I could be wrong but it didn't seem to get harder until the final boss...then again I play alot of video games xxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2016
FULL STARS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)