Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
269
4.6 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Edition: Standard Edition|Change
Price:£15.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2014
OK so as a 40 year old man who has grown up with computer games as a child and a love of Batman from the 1960's series I have to confess I loved this game and is the only game in donkeys years that I have been bothered/interested/able enough to complete. Ok I really don't play many of these games but on a recommendation brought the Indiana Jones games and enjoyed that, the thing with these Lego games are that they are great fun and not too frustrating, one of those games you can pick up and play for half an hour and return to when you have more time. Batman 2 has improved on the first game with the whole massive Gotham City to explore which takes a bit of getting used to but once you realize you have 250 gold bricks to collect and you need to collect every canister from each mission and the citizens in peril I enjoyed flying as Superman over Gotham searching for gold bricks to the Superman theme tune. Once you collect the red bricks the games becomes quite simple to complete but is still fun collecting all the extra characters although the bonus mission was a pain for 1 gold brick.

This time round the characters speak and the graphics again seem sharper than before, smashing lego bits to pieces solving puzzles and being all these Super Heroes and baddies, what's not to enjoy.

I spent many hours having fun completing this game and have no moved on to Lord of The Rings.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 25 April 2016
“Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes” is a Lego action-adventure videogame that serves as a sequel to “Lego Batman: The Videogame”. This game offers an open-world environment, in which players can explore Gotham City. There are 70 playable characters to choose from (you unlock them as you proceed) – and you can select from a wide range of superheroes and villains, from Superman, the Flash, and Wonder Woman to Joker, Penguin and Lex Luthor. For the first time in a Lego videogame, there is dialogue. And, unlike the first game, you can opt for 2-player cooperative play.

The story concerns Lex Luthor breaking the Joker out of Arkham Asylum, who quickly releases all of the other villains. So Batman and Robin are in hot pursuit … but, finding themselves in a tricky situation, Superman arrives to help out the Dynamic Duo! Luthor heads off to Metropolis to cause havoc, and – using kryptonite – weakens Superman. So the Justice League are called in, and there’s a big show down between the heroes and villains.

This is a really fun game – although in no way serious or complex. Yet it is well made, and the quality of the graphics, game-play, and music is fantastic. It’s a game that can be enjoyed by children and adults. You don’t need to have played the first game in order to understand this one – but if you played the first and liked it, I think you’ll be impressed at how this instalment is an all-round improvement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Good fun game, plenty of variety of characters and the usual standard of inventive puzzles and challenges, building and smashing up action. My wife loves these games and they're a good two-player co-op game, a welcome change from other less wholesome games that my wife generally leaves me to play on my own. ;-)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2012
Good game lots of fun holds the attention of a 13 year old we would recommend this product for Christmas prezzy.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2012
Bought this for my boy as he lives all the Lego games,but loves batman also he have completed the first game,so tried new batman and he loves it,plenty of new characters and missions,can't get him off it he likes it so much.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
My son and daughters love this game. Although thought it may be a lot better as already got a batman game for PS2 and DSi's but this was good picture and graphics etc. But the game itself is nothing different, and really does not make much difference playing on different consoles. But would recommend as kids love to play it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
I like Lego games. But this is my least favorite. The main story is quite short and then your left just looking for Bricks and Canisters. The suit changing is an annoyance rather than a enhancement. But still fun but not one of the better in the series.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Quite simply this is one of the best games I've ever played.

Good solid story line and even better free play with side missions and a whole host of unlockable characters from the DC Universe.

This will keep you amused for hours regardless of your age, gender, or even whether you're 'a gamer' or not (for the record, I'm not!).

Great game. Enjoy.....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
Fab bought for my boys 5th Birthday and he loved it. He completed it and plays now buying baddies and collecting gold bricks apparently just as much fun. We had to limit his time on the family settings as I am sure he would happily play from morning till night.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 12 August 2014
I bought this for a six year old and, I am proud to say, also ended up playing it and enjoying it myself.

It was partly the humour that roped me in and especially the Batman v Superman theme theme - Batman's jealousy of Superman and his irritation at Robin's admiration of Superman is beautifully written and very funny.

The gameplay mechanics are also great and there's possibly, I think, more level variety in this Lego game than in most other Lego games. The "Juggernaut" level for example features an animated large lorry (juggernaut) which you have to chase and climb on before completing a set of moving juggernaut roof top missions. The attention to detail in the graphics, animation and lighting suggests that a lot of effort has been put in to the level design beyond reliance on pre-rendered backdrops.

The puzzles are logical and well designed and with a bit of head scratching and support even a six year old can solve them (although I was stuck on some of the puzzles and needed the help of the six year old).

A really fun and well designed game and one of the best Lego games.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)