Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
12
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2013
Bought for 2 year old grandson and when eventually put together it looks good. The build was frustrating due to the worst instructions I have ever encountered (diagrams are pathetic). The worst things are the wheel fasteners which need hammered on but no tool supplied.There are two batteries but no info to say if one is a spare as there are only two terminal connections (+ and -) so only one battery connected. There is also a black wire with a hole connector on which will not reach any potential terminal (not that one exists). We cannot get the remote to work currently but still investigating that one.
This could be a really good toy if the instructions were more detailed (believe me they are bad but at least not many trees were harmed)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
this product was not anywhere as big as expected and I dont think my 4 year old will fit into it next year he is not big for his age so I dont understand why it was described as being large and suitable for a much older child. It also wasnt very easy to construct no parts numbered
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
so impressed with this was a bit sceptical at first what with some of the other reviews but it is really good i got it for my son as a christmas present and he loves it the batteries last for a very long while and i found it easy to put together.
THE ONLY BAD THING I WILL SAY ABOUT THIS IS THE PARENTAL CONTROL SWITCH WHICH ALLOWS YOU TO EITHER CONTROL THE POWER FROM INSIDE THE CAR OR FROM THE REMOTE DEVICE IS REALLY BADLY PLACED INSIDE THE CAR ON THE DASH AS MY SON VERY QUICKLY FOUND OUT WHAT IT WAS FOR AND WOULD TURN IT ON OR OFF HIMSELF WHICH CAN BE QUITE DANGERUSS. maybe it should be under the bonnet out of the way of little fingers.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Lights on back bar were too easily broken off by my 3 year old apart from that it is fab and he loves it, lot of money for parts not to be sturdy enough
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Great little car and well designed except for the strength of the windscreen and wing mirrors which with the exuberence of three year old twins did not last five minutes.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
Was an amazing product really looks amazing drives fantastic but the instructions are the worst in the world!! Really struggled to put it together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
Great toy, provides hours of fun for our granddaughter. The only down side was the poor instructions on putting it together took ages
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
Fast service cones flat pack bit tricky to assemble but worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Good size. Could do with wireing diagrams. Bought for my 4yr nephew who loves it. Easy assembly. I would recommend for the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
This item isn't the easist to set up and luckliy we had an electrician on hand when we were unsure as to what went where. Like other reviews Ive read it does take a little while to set up but the smile on my daughters face on the morning of her birthday was all worth it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)