Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 24 September 2011
without episodes 200 & 201 buying this would be a complete waste of money (who buys a chess set without the knights) saying that though who buys chess sets either? anyway you can get all the episodes online for free INCLUDING 200 & 201, so lets send a message that without these episodes we don't want it, plus whoever 'might' get offended would have to buy the dvd first its not like its going to be right in their face, south park sort it out...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2013
The description if this product clearly states that there are 14 episodes in this season, but episodes 200 and 201 are left out.

The missing episodes are portraing the muslim profet Muhammed, and therefore they have been censored, even though the plot in the episode is that it's wrong/silly to censor thing just because they cover that subject.

The season should get a 4 Star rating, but the product is not the one described on the page, and therefore the rating is only 1 star.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2012
Label days Season 14, but it's false. It's part of 14 only. Isn't this actually illegal?
All because some people were offended? South park is offensive - get over it
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2011
Episodes 200 and 201 are missing, do not buy! I think U.S version has the episodes but are extremely edited. Thanks for that Tom Cruise and UK censorship.
22 Comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2011
!!! WARNING, NOT THE COMPLETE SEASON !!!

I purchased this through another website, but am going to return it, simply for the reason that 2 episodes are missing. That website didn't have any notification about the missing episodes. Amazon does notify which episodes are on the disks and as you can see, episode 1405 and 1406 are NOT on any disk. I guess downloading and burning them is a good option for this season, but that won't fit well in my collection.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2011
I know there are 2 episodes missing because they where banned but i still feel this is a great season. I've never seen the "2 episodes" so i'm not really bothered to be honest. All i care about is what's in the box and it is really enjoyable. The best epsiode i feel is the facebook one, for once an episode of south park is funny and quite touching at the same time. It's inspired me to get a facebook account.

I would of liked to seen the full series but it's not to be.

if you are easily offended, then isn't for you but for every one else this is pure gold and on that bombshell...
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2011
Given the usual courage in the face of fascism and hypocrisy that the makers of 'South Park' show, the act of cowardice that has resulted in `controversial' episodes in this series being left off the box set is somewhat baffling. But it does mean I feel obligated as a matter of principle to further bring down their average star rating with a 'review'. Do not buy this box set!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2011
Southpark is Great and this season is even funnier, it doesn't matter if there are 1 or 2 episodes missing its still a great season to own and you will have a great time watching a really funny season indeed.
This season is Deffinitly well worth your money!
Southpark is Brilliant, i love it :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2011
So excited about getting it to watch 200 & 201 without the censored bits in it. Now I bought it and will never know what they said! Well if we ever needed to justify war in the middle east this is it, maybe they will bring it out when the taliban wizards are killed.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2011
As a devoted fan of South Park since the airing of the very first episode, I can tell you that Season 14 deserves more than 5 stars. I have never before laughed so much through so many episodes of a whole season of South Park. Particular favourites include 'Sexual Healing' (seeing a chimp tested for the symptoms of sex addiction was brilliant), 'The Tale of Scrotie McBoogerballs' (Butters actually outsmarted the boys for once), 'Medicinal Fried Chicken' (Randy Marsh is just the best), 'You Have 0 Friends' (anybody who has found Facebook taking over their life can relate to this), the 'Coon 2' trilogy (Kenny's finest hour), and 'Creme Fraiche' (again, Randy Marsh is the best).

However, the real highlight has to be episodes '200' and '201'. I absolutely loved this two-part episode, drawing on all the greatest moments from previous South Park storylines. It's like a test for the real fans of South Park to spot all the references.

Unfortunately, due to Comedy Central and Paramount Home Entertainment giving in to the threats and demands of Tom Cruise (who obviously can't take a joke) and a few Muslims (who voice death threats over a cartoon?!?), episodes '200' and '201' are not only censored beyond belief, but have been removed completely.

For this reason, regardles of how good the rest of the season is, I will not be purchasing this DVD, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

In fact I'm even tempted to sell off (or give to charity) my entire South Park DVD collection. Why pay money for a collection of South Park on DVD if I cannot complete the collection?

Unless the complete fourteenth season is released, or the '200' and '201' episodes are at least released separately as some kind of Special Collector's Edition within the next year, I will not be buying this season (or any others) on DVD, and my review will remain 1 star.
1414 Comments| 98 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)