Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2014
I bought this elsewhere while it was reduced to £24 and I very nearly sent it back because of the 'plasticky' feel it has. What stopped me was the shape and comfort of the design. Also the performance is actually very good and accurate for my limited needs (not a prolific gamer). I actually value it's attributes elsewhere.

It looks good and all, but not as good as the rubberised version, so why did I choose the 'gloss' version? Rubberised finishes don't last and become a mess over time, particularly something that gets handled a lot, and a mouse does, a gaming mouse gets lots of sweaty abuse.

Size wise it's on the smaller side and suitable for claw grip lovers. Anyone looking to replace a Razer Diamondback 3g (like me) could do worse than trying it out. It's not a million miles off dimension wise. Bit of re-training needed for the right side buttons so you don't accidentally click them but once I zeroed in on the correct holding position I was fine.

So in short; good performing mouse if the size is right for you but at half the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
I have owned this gaming mouse for over a year and it still performs the same way as it did when it came out of the packaging.

The mouse itself is very comfortable to use, especially when using for extended periods of time. I play a lot of Dota2 and have zero complaints. No struggle, no discomfort no strain.
You can install the Steelseries suite that allows you to configure things like DPI and backlight. All in all very intuitive, although I have found that it does take a few tries for the software to recognise your device properly. It's not mandatory for you to use this feature, but you will have to if you're after proper customisation.

I did buy this mouse for £25 when it was on sale, so I would probably recommend another product if you were considering purchasing this at full price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
This mouse is perfect, the glossy finish is gorgeous the simple white and black color scheme is perfect and overall runs great, if you don't like a plastic feel this is a draw back for you but to me the plastic feel is light and the plastic is top quality, its lasted for a while and it is still going strong !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Love the mouse, I upgraded from a Kinzu v2 definitely glad I did. The buttons on the top take some getting used to in regards to which button you are pressing, but you soon get the hang of this. Had to turn the pulsing lights off, they got a annoying after a while.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Amazing mouse, great precision, very comfortable to use. Will work on any surface. Set custom button layout profiles, record your macros and in general boost your performance whether you're playing or working.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Love the ergonomics of this mouse, and have to say I am on my second one now as the first failed after 4 months, it developed a small crack across one button, then the button itself failed completely, I did give it some heavy use over the 4 months but it could be a little more robust, though I guess that why they make the normal metal bodied sensei.

SteelSeries after sales service was excellent, though it did cost me to send the first mouse back to Denmark.

Conclusion, Excellent ergonomics, lovely neutral mouse, which as a left hander i really appreciate.

If you are heavy handed or intend to do some heavy gaming then i would recommend paying the extra, and getting the metal bodied sensei, but really you dont always realise how good this mouse is until you have to go back to a cheap standard off the shelf mouse
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Smooth and comfortable to use, very good for its price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Brilliant mouse for gaming, great for the price!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
This mouse looks, feels nice, but the complains are true. It is incredibly cheap in terms of build quality.

Whilst the shape is nice, the buttons are very plastic, it is not something you expect to last longer than a year or two. And considering its £40 price tag (the gloss version) that is just not good enough.

Also they try to make this mouse suitable for both hands by putting thumb buttons on both side, it is in fact just very annoying. You can easily click buttons on the wrong side, sure you can disable the buttons, but it still feels bad. Also the thumb buttons are not really at the right place for me, have to stretch for the front one and they are too small so you press both by accident quite a lot.

Overall, very nice looking mouse and the sensors worked fine. But it is build like a £5 mouse and doesn't worth 40. And having thumb buttons on both sides is purely annoying and bad and they could be bigger and better placed. Dissapointed with this product considering how many progamers use it, maybe they have a better version.

This definition doesn't worth the money, you can either pay less for a less well known brand for the same quality or more to get a razer or roccat for something better. 3 stars for the looks and the sensors only. Everything else is bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
The mice feels light as compared to some Razer gaming mice that I have tried. However, it looks really good. The gloss makes it less likely to attract dust. And the click of the mice feels firm but not too tiring to the fingers. The braided cable is a bonus as it makes easier for you to manage the cable.

I strongly recommend this gaming mice to Mac users as this is one of the few gaming mice in the market that is compatible to Mac and have a program that allows you to customise the mice to your preference. The program is also very user-friendly and easy to use.

I was searching for a gaming mice for a few months and have checked out other brands like Corsair, Logitech, Razer and etc but ended up getting the Steelseries because it has a program that is Mac compatible (Corsair does not) and for the price you are paying, this is the best deal you can find.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)