Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
143
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 4 March 2017
Excellent package of 3 discs and one DVD and great little booklet about the band. Discs 1 and 2 contain 4 albums - the contents of which you can read in other reviews here. Disc 3 is a kind of odds and sods affair possibly for completists only but does contain one or two gems. The DVD is brilliant and captures the raw energy of the band live. Yes, there too many repeats of certain songs but to be fair we are really lucky to have any footage of this wonderful band so we should cherish it. I went to see them live a few times and those gigs are etched in my memory (may they never diminish).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
My introduction to the Feelgoods was via singles collection. If that was a paddle then this is a full-on dive into the band's early years with Wilko Johnson.

So what do you get? 2 CDs containing the band's first 4 albums, 1 CD of b-sides, outakes, etc and 1 DVD of live performances culled from regional TV and in concert. Oh, and if you get the Dutch import you also get a bizarre full-on legal 'parental guidance' insert!

This is a superb collection which puts most other 'archival' collections to shame. The DVD alone is worth the price of admission and you can actually see the passion, sweat, menace and sheer spirit which you only hear on record.

Do yourself a favour and go get it!
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2012
This box set is an absolute gem, with all the key recordings from the Wilko era. I was particularly keen to see the live footage as this is where the band came into their own. Unfortunately the DVD does not work on my DVD player and I can't understand why (this is the second copy I've had with the same issue as Amazon promptly sent a replacement). The menu appears but if I try to watch a particular track it stays on the menu then stutters as if trying to access the song but Norman Collier-style! Bizarrely the DVD works on another DVD player, a laptop and a PC without problem. Oh well.

The footage I've seen captures them perfectly and I would recommend this to anyone wanting to see where some of the roots of British punk lay.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Any self respecting Wilko/Feelgoods fan should have this along with Oil city confidential....excellent stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Love it, worth it for the dvd alone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Put on disc 3, turn up the sound, close your eyes and be transported back in time.
You would think you were back at the gig, fantastic!
What music!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
SUPERB ALBUM.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
had Stupidity on tape from away back , just brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here