Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
322
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.24


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2017
A very interesting story.Rooted in fact.A war story with a difference.Told from the women's point of view,how they were thrust into taking jobs never before done by women. This. was set in silk mill which had to change from making luxury items to producing silk suitable for parachutes.A family with more than. it's fair share of problems with love and llife .A new author to me but very readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Another great book from the author of the Poppy Factory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Very good read. Liz Trenow is a name on my ' must read' list now and this book yet again proves just what a talent she is. Absolutely excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Really enjoyed this book not my usual choice but really interesting and historical . Highly recommended . Characters are,realistic .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
I realty enjoyed reading about the silk making and all the characters involved.
The wartime setting was so realistic.
I couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2015
Brilliant book couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
I enjoyed this book however I did feel it was a little predictable in places. Overall though I would recommend to others who enjoy wartime romantic stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here