Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
19
Sony MH-1C Smart Wired In-Ear Headset with Tangle Free Cable - Black
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 October 2017
I came across these headphones on an American HiFi review site. The reviewer rated them so highly that they were included in the best under $50 and also the best under $150 categories! I was looking for some in ear phones so thought at this price why not? Very glad that I did they sound brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2017
Very ‘tinny’ sound from the headphones, randomly cut out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2013
These look cool & sound great, Though as mentioned previously the volume control -inbuilt microphone is placed too high up / too near your left ear, the Smart control WORKS but you really need to see what functions you are accessing which means looking directly at the phone.
Overall sound quality -very good Though you may need to get A Copy of Power Amp music player from the Google play store for £2.68 as you WILL need a graphic equalizer and Volume / BALANCE CONTROL for your phone .As Sony seem to continue to Never provide one on their mobile devices.
Then IMMEDIATELY Turn DOWN the base. These are rated at 10Hz " Sub-woofer - Frequency" And if played at full Volume WILL Knacker your ears Permanently.
You could end up like a poor little Hamster that had a little snooze and "Suddenly" woke up ;- to find himself inside the speaker stack at a Led Zeppelin concert with John Henry Bonham expertly performing "Moby - Dick" at full volume . Then your going to need a decent earphone case Try the excellent Love My Case /earphone case from Amazon £4.91 . Then Stick some of your favorite tunes on a Sandisk 16 or 32 GB memory card. Turn your phone into a portable entertainment center-- Relax and enjoy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2013
First Impressions --- Just what i was looking for. Work perfectly with my Xperia S. Quick note of caution however, these headphones are designed for the latest NXT range from Sony, not previous models.
The headphones are really solid, the cable is perfect, it won't tear for years to come (Hopefully). Sound quality is brilliant, very loud too =]. Once they are in, you won't be able to hear anything around you, and people around you won't hear your tunes, which is brilliant. They look very good too.

Nothing really i can compare these to, since my last pair of headphones cost me £60 and were used only with my iPod. The cable completely tore and they became unusable (So much for £60 quality).

Defiantly recommend for the Sony NXT users, £40 is quite a bit, but well worth it. Will last a long time.

---------------------------------------------

Update - 28-03-2013

So much for lasting a long time. The left earphone has almost completely died, really disappointing.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2014
I didn't actually realise when I bought this item that the smart button sound control etc only works on sony products and possibly mobile phones. Haven't tried it on my phone yet. I use this headset with my Ipod and the sound is great. I have lots of audio books and the sound is greatly improved. I've listened to some music too and this too is fantastic! I'm not into all the tech stuff and don't understand the terminology anyway but what I do understand is a great sound and this headset provides it. So even if I can't use the integrated controls, I love it and its no hardship to adjust sound on my Ipod.
The only criticism that I have is that it arrived in a jiffy type back with absolutely no instructions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2012
The sound is very good from these as long as you can find the "sweet" spot through adjustment. You may need to try all the supplied alternative rubber buds. Ribbon lead means they will not tangle in a pocket. "The smart button" has limited apps available for it still. Be warned, this is a different plug standard to previous (to NXT) Sony phones and some other phones i.e this is CITA (eg apple) standard not OMTP : The difference is not clearly labeled on any product!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2015
You have to shove these so far in your ear to hear bass that they may come out the other side of your head
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2012
I heard these go great with the HTC one-X so that's the reason i bought these instead of Sennheiser CX870's since my CX880's broke last week after only 1.5 years of use, though i wasn't exactly careful with them.(CX880 is the same as the CX870 but with a god awful volume control on the cable)

So these earnubs face a direct comparison to my previous one's and they don't come out quite as good as if i were to compare them to Sennheiser CX400 or CX300's (the ones i owned before the CX880's).
Compared to those they are really good, but compared to the CX880's they come out not so great.

The CX880's have better sound out the box, and sound absolutely fantastic just using preset equalizers, with the MH1's i had to create a custom equalizer to compensate for there inability to handle base at high volume, though saying that they are much louder then the CX880's though the base starts to fail even at what was the max volume for the CX880's.

Comfort wise i'm having trouble keeping these in my ears without pretty much creating a vacuum within my ears, where u could put in the CX880's and then hang your phone on the cord without them popping out of your ears.
These tend to come out a bit to easy (unless u push them in a bit so they pretty much suck themselves to the eardrums).

If your looking for sound quality (though with a very tangle happy cable) save up a bit more and aim for Sennheiser CX870's.
If u want decent sound quality with a tangle free cable and loudness get these ^^
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2013
The sound quality is good...well its more than good actually..
Just read this if you're wondering whether you want them or not :

[...]

They're not cheap but it sure is worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2016
great quality both in physical build and the audio output. great flat cable design stops them tangling in your pocket. noise cancelling headphones that provide a loud and immersive experience
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)