Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

  • Ram
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
39
4.6 out of 5 stars
Ram
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£15.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 November 2016
As great an album as Band On The Run is this has to count as a contender as McCartney's best album post Beatles. It's warm, melodic and has some magnificent songs on it. I had the please of seeing McCartney at the O2 in London in May 2015 where he was just spectacularly brilliant and one of the high points was Ram On being played as a bonus. I recently lent this CD to my grown up daughter just to see what she thought and she came back suitably mind blown. Not every track totally works but these are the exception. If you want an album by any of the Beatles post break up, this is the perfect place to start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
one of my favourite albums beautifully presented and remastered
in lovely condition
Wild life next please !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
I think this is McCartney's greatest solo album; even better than the vastly more successful Band on the Run. He is right on top of his melodic game and the songs feel really personal - as indeed did the songs on his first solo album McCartney. If you like Paul and this is not in your collection then you really do need this. If you don't think you like McCartney (too twee sometimes?) then this might just change your mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Bought as a gift for Beatles/Paul McCartney fan. Very pleased,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Full of melody and ideas and the height of his vocal powers
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
I HAVE ALL Paul McCartney 's music. This new Ram CD is fun to listen to after all the years. Good quality sound. Would recommend . It could have had a better second disk if more songs were added. Otherwise a great album ..for any fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Important to have the extra CD of this major work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
A classic! Zany, but masterful, Paul at his best!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2012
What needs to be said about the most iconic LP of the 1970's. Excellent and brimming with nostalgia but still as fresh and exciting as the day it was released. The updated version has brought it right up to date. Superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Wanted it for my collection. Excelent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Ram
£7.99
McCartney
£15.50
Tug Of War
£11.99
McCartney II
£20.51
McCartney II
£7.24

Need customer service? Click here