Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2014
I was in stitches reading this book. It is extremely witty and insightful.
I have multiple pages marked to be re-read.
Buying the rest from the Bike Snob and in hardcopy. Keep up the good work!

Julija
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
A fascinating (if personal) insight into the joys and perils of cycling in NYC. Probably one of the most balanced cycling books I've read. It should be read by the most ant-cyclist petrol-heads and absolutist cycle campaigners - and just about everyone in between.

Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2012
This book looks at cycle commuting from the angle of it being a lifestyle choice and even a weird cult (hey, but isn't that how many non-cyclists see it?). Funny, and with some very important points made. Not sure we have the same problems with inline skaters in the UK that they apparently have in NYC, though...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
Cyclists - Read this book to get educated so you can defend yourself against the onslaught of salesmen telling you what you 'need' in order to use a bicycle. Let common sense prevail and don't allow yourself to be brainwashed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
A very entertaining review of cycling, cyclists and their environment by a cyclist
Who admits he also has feet of clay, uses other types of vehicles and his attitude
Changes accordingly. This book is as funny as his Bike Snob.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
I bought this for my boyfriend after he really enjoyed the first book. He said it it scraping the barrel for subject matter and is overly self indulgent, which is a tad disappointing! Sorry!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Fortunately this was not a rehash of the first book, it is more fluid and feels more mature. I am looking forward to reading the third instalment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Brilliant book, essential reading for all cyclists even though it is an american book. I would definately recommend it. Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
I bought this book as a birthday present for a cycling friend. He thought it was a brilliant read and very funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
Entertaining and thought provoking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)