Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 7 June 2017
Watched this with my 25yo daughter - we haven't laughed so much for a long time - a fantastic romantic comedy! I'm amazed we haven't found this film before, it is a real burst of sunshine in a grey world! Peter O Toole is not an actor I am familiar with - he was brilliant and having never seen Hepburn act, I thought she was pretty good to :)
.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2015
A brilliant art forger has sculpted a Cellini Venus statue and he hopes too sell it as a genuine piece. His daughter is in on the scheme as well. One night a burglar tries to steal a precious painting only to be caught by her. She later employs him to steal that statue from a museum where it is in public view. A romantic comedy/heist movie. What`s not to like. I am a huge fan of Audrey Hepburn. I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2008
I first saw this film on sky recently and loved it! The only other Audrey Hepburn Film i'd seen was of course, Breakfast At Tiffanys, and i'd never seen Peter o'Toole in action as a young man, only as the old man i know him as today. Im a sucker for romantic comedys and this was right up my street. The storyline being, Audrey Hepburn is a heiress who lives in Paris with her father who is a master art forger, as was his father before him, and one night, home alone she hears a burglar downstairs. She investigates and finds a rather dapper Peter o'Toole attempting to steal one of her father's Van Gogh. After injuring him with her fathers pistol, she finds herself talking to him and discovering he's very charming! So charming in fact she ends up driving him home! Soon After, her father sells a "priceless" statue to a museum and its only after its taken both Audrey and father find that the museum are going to do test on the piece, which of course be discoved as a fake and the rest of his "collection" will be under suspicion. Audrey decides the best thing for them to do is to try and steal it back from the highly guarded museum and theres a certain gentleman she know's who's just right for the job....
Audrey Hepburn is cute and quirky as the heiress and Peter o'Toole is very handsome and very funny, clearly enjoying himself. There were a quite a few moments that had me laughing out loud. If your a fan of romantic comedy's, this ones for you.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2017
A classic Audrey Hepburn film. A little dated perhaps but still entertaining if your stuck for something to watch. Not great but good fun all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2017
One of the great classics to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2016
Typical 60s film. Easy light hearted entertainment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2017
a gift and enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2017
A fantastic classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)