Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now flip flip flip Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 1 May 2014
Worked well at start. A very annoying issue was that as soon as you put the iphone on the dock it launched into a random song in your playlist although I think this is an Apple thing (briefly used as an alarm clock at home - wasn't good if I went to bed after everyone else, tip toed up the stairs, put the iphone on this docking station only for it to launch into Dire Straits - reduces your popularity!). I bought this because it got fairly good reviews and was not OTT price wise. In my previous job I travelled a lot and considered it a compact system that I may at some point bring with me for extended times away from home (never did). However, the connection started to go faulty. Firstly I had to 'wiggle' the iphone around before it was recognised. On some occasions it only worked if the iphone was docked at a slight angle. My lovely wife bought me a portable Bose Soundtouch (a little more expensive as you would expect), so I'm afraid the 'UFO' was 'no longer required'

To sum up - the price was good. The annoying habit of launching into music I believe is Apple not this product - maybe a fix but no motivation to investigate. For the price the sound quality was very good. However, the fact that the connection became fiddly and eventually stopped working is not good - hence the rating
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 21 October 2013
This little piece of kit is absolutely amazing. The current market is saturated with all different types of ipod docking stations so I basically didn't have a clue on where to start or what to buy. All I knew is that I don't have a great ear for sound & quality and didn't want to spend more than £50, but wanted something that could be moved from room to room and for the family to share.

I looked at the reviews on Amazon for this one. It had the most Reviews at 5 stars and for the amount of people who had reviewed it. Wow is all I can say. Its an amazing little piece of genius. The sound quality is amazing and doesn't distort when it gets louder, and boy does this pump out the volume! It's very neat and compact and simple to use with just 3 buttons (on/off, down & up volume). I leave mine on charge with the mains adaptor all the time with my ipod sat in the dock, then I just take the lead out the back and move it to wherever I want it in the house. It got me through 2 full days of decorating this weekend on only one charge, and my teenage son loves taking it with him when he has a shower to listen to his music. He just takes my ipod out and puts his in. Its so portable and versatile. It'll be great for BBQ's next summer as i'll just take the dock into the garden with me. It'll be way better than turning on the PC, going into iTunes and playing it through the PC speakers in the lounge. I'm really really impressed. So thank you to all the previous 5* Reviewers. I'm not sure I'd have been drawn to something like this unless I'd read what you'd all put. Not quite sure how they do it for £30!! Truly amazing. Don't hesitate, just get one of these. You won't be disappointed. The seller gave an excellent service and quick delivery too. A*** . Very happy customer :o)
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 8 October 2015
I've had a JBL ipod speaker dock for a few years and we needed to get another couple of them after moving house, so I looked at alternatives as the JBL docks were circa £100 for what I wanted. This Azatom at £35 did leave me worried that you get what you pay for, but I've not been disappointed. The sound is crisp and not tinny as I feared it would be, albeit the bass is lacking but nothing more than you expect for £35. Very easy to use and set up and for this price there can't be anything better.

The sound is only slightly worse than a speaker that is three times as expensive so if you're not too fussy, and can cope with it being good, but not excellent, sound quality I'd have thought that this would suit your purposes.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 30 January 2014
I spent ages looking at all the Docking Stations listed, they all seemed to get such mixed reviews. I hesitated over this one because of the high delivery charge to France, but then took the plunge.
The high charge was because it was despatched by DHL Carriers and arrived just two days after I placed my order! Had the supplier explained this when I queried the high charge with them I would have understood immediately.
The unit itself is brilliant, excellent quality sound even though it is an inexpensive model, has a re-chargeable battery as well as a mains supply, and comes with a very useful remote control.
If you are looking for a good sound, budget priced Docking station, this one is for you.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 25 March 2014
We already have a Kilpsch Ipod speaker dock (which is really good - thoroughly recommend) - but I needed another more portable (and lighter weight) speaker dock. Having read the previous reviews for this, I thought the £28.99 price tag was worth the quality sound discussed by other reviewers. It does have a good quality sound, although doesn't compare to the Kilpsch in terms of the 'richness' of the sound. It's max volume is quite reasonable but wouldn't fill a room filled with people. I guess you couldn't expect that in terms of the tiny size and featherlike weight - but which are, indeed, a big plus point. All in all very pleased and got what I expected.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 23 July 2014
Truly amazing sound for such a small and inexpensive gadget. The sound reminds me of a medium to large size portable CD player. How do they get that amount of bass out of something the size of a dessert bowl? The remote control is flimsy and unresponsive, but all the controls you need are also there as buttons on the front and on whatever you plug into it, so I can't imagine needing the remote anyway. I bought it to use occasionally in the garden, but will actually use it a respectable little sound system in the house too.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 13 June 2016
Absolutely cracking little item, good clear sound, can't believe just how GOOD it is, excellent value for money, BUT the customer service from the seller was the best thing about the entire purchase, I had a problem which proved to be my iPod, but Peter was in touch daily and couldn't have been more helpful, a HUGE thank you to you personally Peter and also your fantastic Tech Team xxxx
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 16 September 2013
I have been looking for a small cheapish iPod doc for a while and preferable wanted one that could be used without mains power too. I found this read some good reviews and for the price thought would give it a try. So very glad that I did, love it. The sound quality is great for the size and I love that I don't have to have it plugged into the mains all the time.
It arrived promptly and with free delivery which for me is always a bonus. The remote allows you to easily scroll through the menu on the iPod (a better function than on our Bose!)
I would definately recommend this product and if like me and not 100% sure because not heard of the make before. for this price just go for it, you won't be disappointed.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 24 January 2015
I rarely give a five star, more or less as a principle - for if some company were to be getting five star rating all the time they might rest on their laurels and not continue to develop good products. this is a good product which is, as the name suggest, a Docking Station. There are adequate speakers imbedded within the unit and it comes with a remote control, for those lazy mornings when someone just wants to chill out and listen to a bit of music before getting up. I can recommend it.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on 4 August 2013
Needed a docking station that accommodated both IPod and iPhone gadgets and trawled through the internet. When I read the reviews on this product I was convinced that for under £30 it was a good deal. Well, its much better than that; its a fantastic little bit of kit that will fit into the suitcase or even a handbag 9my wife likes big, expensive handbags so saving on the docking station was very welcome. This little beauty sounds great, looks fine and handles easily - I cannot fault it. Now, here's the extra bonus - I ordered it on 2 Aug 13 and got free delivery by the first post next day via the Royal Mail. Brilliant service at the touch of a mouse. Anyone who finds fault with this product and service needs to get out more and smell the coffee.....
|0Comment|Report abuse