Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now New Album - Zara Larsson Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
8
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2016
This book should not be published.
First thing is it is Tiny A5 size book with 64 pages of text . A few pictures in the book and they terrible quality. It is printed completely in Black and White.
I am going to see if I can get my money back on this.
I thought it was a DVD when it arrive and even that was generous.
See the attached pictures to give you a scale of the book.

Also I read a few pages and the advice in there is terrible.
I am a Wedding Photographer and the Equipment listed as being needed is shocking and could ruin someone's wedding if someone believed it.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2012
Well worth a read, very good tips and pointers. It shows where most wedding photographers can make it so simply to roll pose after pose into a storey, just by planning ahead. First class book, thank you Johnie L Cook.Flow Posing : The Practical Guide for Wedding Photographers (Professional Wedding Photography)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
I have been looking for more good information on wedding planning for some of my friends and saw this book, so i thought, lets look at how pros are doing it and got it for this reasonable price, thinking i will be able to lend it to my friend too for her to practise all her posses and get organised in all this wedding preparations.

I really liked all pictures - they are the highest quality i ever seen on kindle so far plus they are all nicely framed, which makes it a pleasure to look at and they are all not just teaching you and demonstrating good examples and pitfalls but also very entertaining with a good instructions and solid advice not only for brides and wedding planners, but for a anyone who is into wedding photography as a processional or would be a photographing a wedding and needs to get the best out of it.

Apart it from this being a very good guide for anyone who is getting involved into wedding, it is very rich on content and it is all very easy to read in a friendly tone and understand. So i think that both writer - professional retired now and highly accredited photographer Mr Cook and the editor Richard Young, done really good job on this one and it is certainly worth much more then i have paid for.

So i will recommend this for anyone who involved into the weddings to have a proper look to plan and pose without any pitfalls or disasters on a wedding day. It will help to get the best photos you can hope for on a day to keep your memories alive.

I hope you can enjoy this book as much as i have. Regards and best Wishes to Your Wedding!
Take Care, Kristine
Take your Relationship for a Quick Quiz with this guide: "N1 Relationship Saboteur - INSECURITY" From He or She Series
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
This is a seriously dated and very American take on wedding photography but luckily it was cheap!
There are much better ones out there - they're just a lot more expensive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
well illustrated and useful. some photos are run of the mill but it helps to sometimes go back to basics. good all-round book​
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
OK when I got it, it was free, but I deffinitley think twice before paying for it. There is much better out there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
not really 'flow posing' in the Doug Gordon sense.
you can learn more for free on youtube.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse