Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
222
4.4 out of 5 stars
Noontec Zoro Professional Headphones - White
Colour: White|Change
Price:£33.90+ £12.90 shipping


on 25 December 2012
These red Noontec Zoro headphones are beautifully made, great construction, comfort and most importantly superb sound quality. Their sound is balanced and neutral, the highs are crisp and crystal clear, rich mids for clear vocals, and the bass is tight and well responded, without over exaggerating. Of course, if you crave more bass, you can easily do that with EQ on your player, and these behave very well to EQ changes.

These are very easy to drive using a portable player, so they will play relatively louder than most other headphones at the same volume on the player, making these a great portable headphone.

A well made soft pouch is included for traveling. The flat tangle free cable is removable so in case anything happen to it, it can be replaced with any removable 3.5mm cable.

The noise isolation isn't particularly good so you would need to crank up the volume in a louder environment such as plane or tube, but for office use or quieter surroundings these are perfect. The grip on the head is not overly tight making these comfortable to wear, the soft ear pad is very nice and comfy.

At less than £50, these are a fantastic pair of great looking headphone that sound even better than it looks. For me these headphone's audio performance is a great leap ahead of the Beats Solo HD, what's better is that the Noontec is priced very reasonably.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
Literally fell to pieces after less than 6 months and very little wear & use - extremely disappointing. Great sound from headphones themselves, but material of headphones very flimsy & not robust at all. Only used handful of times & always stored in bag provided.

I bent down to tie my shoe lace & the headphones rolled forward off my head. I catched in my hand to avoid completely falling off my head & literally snapped in half in my hand. Complete waste of money, don't buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
It's lightweight and comfortable and the sound quality is alright. The problem is... it stopped working BEFORE 6 months of use! (bought in September 2016) No, no wear and tear, it still looks new. Just - for no reason - it stopped working.
I've contacted Noontec support through email but never got a reply. In other words, had to go and buy a new pair - will go with Shure instead!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Product seemed to be good and work well at the bigining, however after few months of not very heavy using, plasic started cracking for no apparent reason. I would ony recomend if you want to use it just for few months not longer as poor quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Bought for my Dad and he loves them. For the price the are well made and have great sound.
Delivery was fast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
This is the 4th time im buying this headphones. Gave it as gifts becuse its sound quality is 5*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Everything about these headphones looks class from the packaging to the build quality. Got these for £35 an absolute bargain for the quality, plus you get a nice bag to keep them in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
very good sound quality and amazing customer service, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
As a Club DJ I have been using Dr Dre Beats headphones for quite a while now, primarily due to their fantastic advertising; if you believe what Gaga, Will.I.Am and friends tell you, you're not a 'proper' DJ unless you use the Beats brand.

The problem with Beats is, you have to be a celebrity to afford them the constant replacements as they snap just above the arm joint. Having recently snapped my second pair of Solo HD's in this way(which seemlingly have the lifespan of a moth), I decided to try a different brand and all the online reviews pointed at Noontec's Zoro headphones. Apparently, they're even owned by the same company that runs Monster (who owns Beats), so they aren't too different in terms of design.

They look like Beats, granted, but they also feel like they have a better build quality. Sound wise, they're clear and crisp. Bass isn't as deep as Beats but then Monster have often been blamed for ruining tracks by enhancing the low sounds and smearing out everything else (I've noted this on several leading Hip-Hop tracks). The bass is loudly present, but Zoro's don't try to drown out everything else with it.

Take away the drowning bass, celebrity endorsement, fancy packaging and padded casing and what you're left with is the Noontec Zoro. These are well up there with the top headphones available right now, and from the dancefloor my clientele will probably think they're Beats anyway. For the price, these are a bargain. Defintley worth the money.
33 Comments| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Really good product! No regrets and nice price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse