Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2015
Really like this, it makes a great, imposing centrepiece, and highlights the cakes beautifully. There is no substantial lip to the stand, making it easy to both put cakes on, and cut through them once mounted. The dome is high enough to take all the cakes we have baked, and it is sturdy too.

It washes easily. It does take up a bit of room when stored, though the base does fit inside the dome, making it slightly more compact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Love it was so excited when opening as I had already made my Christmas cake ....I gave it four stars reason was because it had the main wingnut and bolt missing so I was unable to put it together for usage......contacted the company whom were very apologetic and managed to send out and it got to me before Christmas day ...it keeps the Christmas cake moist and remains fresh ...good overall product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Great cake stand. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Thank you. My daughter-in-law was very impressed with her present. I appreciated the telephone assistance when ordering this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
This cake stand was more than I expected. It's both sturdy and stylish and shows off my cakes, which I sell, beautifully.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
The product is fine but the condition the box arrived in was awful, hence the three stars. It arrived with the seal broken, and some random scruffy packaging made from shredded cardboard seemed to be thrown in as an after thought. Everything was loose in the box so with the box already open I don't know how I managed to get all the parts (but everything was there). I had to drill the screw holes on the plastic cover through properly so I could fit the handle.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Good looking product, but must be washed carefully as can easely be scratched and marked.Very good size, & height. Would buy more.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Wow! All bakers need a cake dome like this one...it's a fantastic size both in diameter and height so you can make a tall cake and the icing will not get damaged by the dome.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
I wanted a large cover for pavlovas etc because most cake domes are too small. The cover is great. Really big and fits on an old glass plate I have. The metal stand is not so good. I struggled to put mine together properly and I have cross threaded the screw ....or it is just wonky.... so I can't use the stand because it annoys me that it is not perfectly straight
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
I wanted a cake stand with the "wow" factor but without the "lip" round the side. Was worried the stainless steel would be dull but it's shiny and it's really nice when it's made up. My husband loved it. Great stand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)