Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
261
4.2 out of 5 stars
Moonrise Kingdom [DVD] [2012]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 May 2017
Weird but rather wonderful. You WILL watch this more than once. The characters are all pretty much dysfunctional but in that oh-so-human way that we can easily relate too. You'll recognise traits in every one of them which make them al the more endearing :-) The kids do a sterling job of leading this star-studded cast. I just love it for those times I want some light (and slightly surreal) relief. Buy it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Can't really add much to better reviews but we thought it was great on so many levels script, pace, casting, music, the way it was shot & the way it captures a time. Gentle Humour well done.
So much to enjoy - chuckling now remembering the conversations the young lass has with her mother & the way it was played - just great. & super quality.
A film that has stuck with us as a great experience & unlike so many that have been enjoyed & then just stuck on the shelf this has come off to be watched & really enjoyed again. Definately recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
This is just such a charming little film that has a quality all its own. It's a romance and an adventure and a coming of age thing and a life affirming view of the world. Go buy it, go on hurry up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Such a funny film, love Wes Anderson and i think this is one of his best. More quirky than The Grand Budapest, but just as funny and sweet. Really lovely story and great performances by all in it, great family watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Simply a great film, very entertaining with great characters and a brilliant cast plus a superb soundtrack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
Visually witty, wonderful storyline, great acting and funny. A top Wes Anderson film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
You will either love it or hate it I love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
I've watched this a few times, quirky light-hearted entertainment that's fun to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
A fine film , safely received . Thank you .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
A beautiful, sweet movie, with lovely use of colour and framing, an engaging story and memorable characters. Lovely sunbaked tint to the film in the early stages. Highly recommended,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)