Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2017
I'm learning networking with the O.U, i bought this book because had an assignment coming up.

Paul goes through it easily and slowly and you will get it by the end of this book. If you do no understand sub netting buy this book, it's short and simple and an easy read.

He basically he goes through binary math, then what subsets are for, and they working them out, he dosne't rush it and he uses lots of examples and example questions.

Subnetting is badly taught, but a inherently easy 'thing' buy it, learn it move on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Rubbish! There is nothing here that you won't read from the first dozen Google searches when looking up subnetting. I counted 4 or 5 lines on the ANDing process which is ridiculous considering it is pivotal to understanding subnetting! Don't waste your money or let the low price fool you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
A lot of books/websites over complicate when trying to teach how to subnet, but this book simplifies things by mainly showing continuous examples which has certainly made things stick with me, and I'm now more confident with subletting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
Very good and an inspiring subnetter. I recommend this book to everyone to wants to fly through subnetting as it makes difficult concepts simply and easy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
This is a great book for anyone who wants to learn how to subnet and more importantly how it works. As this puts any future networking engineer at a significant advantage when compared to any colleagues using calculators.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
Covers the subject well in a language a complete noob can understand (mostly) good reading if you want to go CCNA route and i have no past experience in this area but found it helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Good style which allowed me to dip in and out. Skills that can be picked up on a train trip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2016
Explains this very tricky subject very wel..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2015
Well explained and easy to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
I naver got this item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)