Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Theology for Beginners
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.89


on 30 September 2017
The author has achieved a truly remarkable feat of unraveling the Church's doctrines to a wider audience. He demonstrates with clear, unjargoned language, as well as thoughtful argument, the mysteries of the Faith. A must read for anyone wanting to gain a litlle more understanding of Who they believe in and worship.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
A hard read, especially if you have no background in Theology like me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Really good read to understand very important principles of Catholic teachings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Very impressed very quick and easy
Thank you
Jp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
This is an excellent read. Sheed has the rare talent of using few words to achieve maximum clarity. The book is structured in such a way that it is useful both for the uninitiated reader and those looking to clarify and declutter their own understanding of Catholic teaching. A big plus is that Sheed not only presents the material point by point but rather actively guides the reader along, inviting them to pause and let the truths sink in, re-read certain passages later in the book and read various chapters of sacred scripture to aid understanding. This is a must read for any Catholic who wants to set out along the path to truth, and I also highly recommend it for any other Christian or non-Christian who may be looking for a clear and consistent exposition of the core beliefs and teaching of the Catholic faith.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
as a lapsed catholic it has helped me to get on track again the future looks good for me god willing
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2017
For those looking to know more about the Christian faith this is a very clear and comprehensive introduction. Highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2008
I read this book many years ago, It explains clearly some of the basic but complex doctrines of Christianity. I once used Sheeds examples to illustrate the nature of the three persons in one God ( The Trinity) in an ALPHA group discussion and was told by someone that it was the best explanation she had ever heard. I cannot recommend this book highly enough to anyone wanting, or moved to, illuminate their faith.
Francis Joseph Sheed has written two other books that I can recommend as well: Theology and Sanity' and 'To know Christ Jesus'
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
I wanted to go deeper into my Christian faith so looked for a book to help. For the most part this book did the job but some parts were still difficult to grasp. I did not know when I started that the book was about the Catholic faith but this did not detract from the enjoyment.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)