Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
55
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2013
With the band embarking on their first ever arena tour, what a better way to remember it than with this amazing live recording. The blu-ray is great with top class high definition visuals and 5.1 surround sound, it makes this blu-ray a must own for any Alter Bridge fan. It comes with a great in depth documentary with interviews each band member (I'm in it!! woop!) and the bonus of the whole gig on CD. Can't fault it in any way, a big step up in quality from their Live in Amsterdam blu-ray. Can't wait to see them again this year with their next album, hopefully there is another blu-ray planned somewhere down the line for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
I know...I know you're not supposed to right a review until after it is released but you just know this is going to be a great buy. The first live show they released was great but this is going to be even better (if that's even possible)

I was lucky enough to see them in Birmingham end of 2011 and before in October 2010 and this band is in my opinion (and a few others i imagine) the best Hard Rock band for a few good decades now (yes i am yet another person to say this but i needs to be said!!!)

This live show will include songs from their recent album ABIII unlike the previous Live DVD 'Live From Amsterdam' as well as the new the old still shines, all the classics (can you call them that yet?) from their first two albums 'One Day Remains' and 'Blackbird' are played in all their glory, so if you haven't pre-ordered this yet then do it now with no hesitation!
1212 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
I've been an Alter Bridge fan since their formation and I can honestly say that they are just getting better and better. Myles sounds great on this and personally I believe that they are one of the most consistent bands out there, all of their albums so far have been incredible and they can follow it up live. I recommend this DVD to everybody!! A perfect performance recorded in brilliant quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2012
If you like Alter Bridge you MUST have this concert.
It's amazing: great songs, great sound, great band, great crowd ! Just buy it !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
This was bought as a gift for someone. I have to say they absolutely loved it and thought the DVD and CD combo was great value for money. They have raved about it for ages and they are huge Alterbridge fans. % stars from here thank you !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Perfect sound and camerawork made this a great DVD. Wasn't really expecting it to be this good but it surprised me and even the wife, who likes rock but was never a fan of Alter bridge, enjoyed it as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2012
This Blue Ray outing by Alterbridge really shows them off at their best.The quality of the recording is excellent. This is a band that consistently produce first class material and deserve to be up there with the best.I strongly recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2012
yet again another great concert i thought it would be hard for them to top live in Amsterdam i was very wrong i am so happy i bought this and any one who is thinking of buying this should just buy it you wont be disappointed thanks guys you are truly amazing !!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2012
I absolutelly love Alter Bridge.
Sadly their concert in Kolding (Denmark) got cancelled due to Myles being sick, but then they have released this great live bluray, now i can enjoy the concert at home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Alter Bridge are one of the best live and studio bands out there. This album captures the melody and power of an AB gig superbly, superb musicians and all round good guys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)