Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2012
The case fits very well to the phone and does not make it significantly thicker. It is true that the touch&feel is better of the naked phone but for the price this case does its job very well. At the beginning I have found difficult to press the power button on the top but got used to it and one could say it helps to avoid unwanted button presses. Because of the last one I gave 4 starts to encourage designers to improve that part but otherwise I am totally happy with it and would recommend it for everyone.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2012
Pretty decent case, especially for the price. Fits the phone fine and although it's not made of the most luxurious rubber, it doesn't look or feel too cheap either.

I've subtracted one star from the review just because the top and bottom of the phone could be a bit better protected, but other than that I'm happy with it. So much so that I'm using this case rather than the more expensive slip case that I bought at the same time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
Fits well, looks great, and feels smooth but slightly grippy to the touch -- just right.

Only minor gripes are less than ideal protection for the top and bottom edges, and the shape of the top edge sometimes makes pressing the power button feel a little awkward.

An excellent buy though at just under £4. I think this is the case that will stay on my phone for a while.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2012
Case is nice and slim and fits very well, and it looks pretty good compared to bulkier cases while still being thick enough to prevent the camera lens from touching surfaces. I imagine it will offer protection from some bumps, and at £4 is not too expensive.

However I would add that the title including the word "rubberised", while strictly correct, is a bit misleading. It is a bit rubbery, which is obviously better than being just plastic, and it does feel good, but it's not really enough to prevent the phone from sliding on surfaces or in your hand.

Also the top and base of the phone is a bit exposed (you can see how in the pictures though so this wasn't a surprise) which isn't ideal but it does allow for perfect access to the headphone jack, which is an issue with some cases I've found.

Overall it feels pretty strong and well made, but it could do with being a bit more grippy on the back in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
This is a great product that fits securely and easily onto the One S. The material quality and finish is great too. The only downside is the product design for me, it does not have covering over the top and bottom face of the phone, thus exposing it to scratches etc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2012
This is a very slim feeling case that snaps neatly around the One S. It's just thick enough that it keeps the camera lens off the table when you put it down, but not so thick that you really notice it too much. It doesn't fully cover the curves at the top and bottom, so if you dropped the phone in just the wrong way you mght be able to damage something, but I reckon that would be a fairly freak occurence. It has cut-outs in the right places, and a matt surface that isn't slippy in your hand.
Only thing to mention is that it's not so simple to take off - I can just about do it one handed, but it's a bit awkward - so if you need to put your phone into a car holder on a regular basis then it coul get a bit annoying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2012
This is not a fault of the product so much, but the HTC One S phone. A manufacturing fault means that the metallic paint (on the black models at least) scratches easy. I bought this cover unaware of this fact. The top of the phone is not protected so if you put phone in pocket with keys, or a coin it will scratch. Five days into using this product it looks second hand. So the two options are to use this cover and be very careful (eg. use pocket specifically for phone and not coins/keys) or get another cover that protect the top of the phone. For example a flip case. Again, this is not the fault of the supplier of the sleeve, but a fault of the phone. Just want to make you all aware of my experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
This case fits perfectly with my One S, as if its part of the phone. It has the same feel as the phone and leaves power and volume buttons free for operation. Being a harder plastic, it needs to leave part of the top and bottom edges partly exposed in order to be fitted but that is a minor grumble. If you want full edge coverage, go for the Gel version from the same Qubits range (but then the buttons are also covered, but still operable), I recommend the smoke black one, I bought both just to try them as they were buttons, so it was worth a punt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
The case arrived, fitted straight on to the case and hasnt made the phone noticably thicker, also the slots are all in the right places
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
The case came within 3 days and is simple to take off and put on and hardly adds any bulk.
It offers good protection and keeps the phone safe from the back, however only dropped a star because the case doesn't protect the top or the bottom of the phone and the need for a screen protector. Otherwise its a great case, recommend for anyone who is unlikely to drop the phone, great for minor damage protection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)