Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
12
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.09
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2016
I have lived in South Africa for 2 years and been on many safaris, both with guides and self drive ones

This book took me back, Mat is a good and funny writer you can see the scenes in your head and smell the bush.

And he describes everything so good.

I recommend this book to people that have been to Africa and special to those ho has not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
I couldn't put this book down. Every chapter telling a different and fascinating story of adventures that Mat had as a safari guide. Very easy to read being interesting, funny and at times sad. Loved it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
Fascinating tales from the bush, nicely recounted. I enjoyed the anecdotes, which were portrayed drily and humourously. A good, light read, but well-written and packed with information and interesting facts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Fascinating, hilarious and heart wrenching. It gives you a real flavour of the wonders of safari in Africa and why Africa is so special. Because it is written by a safari guide himself, it also makes it an authentic, thought provoking, and inspiring read. If you are thinking of going on safari in Africa, do read this first, as it will be the perfect preview to the exhilarating experience that lies ahead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2013
Fab book...makes you feel like your there with the author.Anyone who loves wildlife must read! We must protect the wildlife for future generations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2012
Brilliant read, I've been on a tour with Mat & this book takes me right back there, his enthusiasm & love for the African bush/life comes through in every story. If you like animal/travel stories, you'll enjoy this. Just wish it was longer - look forward to the sequel.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Can identify with many of the stories and underlying stories in this book.

A nice easy, comical read for anyone going to Africa on Safari or anyone who has ever lived i Africa.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
I loved every minute of this book , it made me giggle and it made me cry . it was so well written I felt I was there . I wish I was there and could have met George
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
This was a fabulous book. I would really recommend it .I could not put this book down and read it right through in one day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Lost myself in africa. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)