Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 November 2013
used with:

Gigabyte nVIDIA GTX560TI gfx card
Corsair 16GB 1866MHz CL9 DDR3 Vengeance Memory
Corsair CWCH80 Hydro Series H80 High Performance CPU Cooler
Intel i7-3770K CPU
Corsair 850AX PSU

into a NZXT Phantom Big Tower case. was struggle getting the board into the case. screw holes barely matched to case. i'm guessing its the case that has an issue and not the motherboard. once everything was plugged it there was no issues. you will need a high level/water cooler for the CPU if you use corsair vengance memory. as there is little space between the memory slots and cpu.

CPU chip sits in well with the holes for the cooler fitting into place. worked well. all back ports lined up well with the case. I/O shield was perfect.

WIFI is a good option on this. magnetic antenna is useful as it just sticks onto case. great coverage.

would buy again but its a shame the socket type on 4th gen is different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2012
super motherboard comes with all the top quality things asus is know for like the led block for easy installation of the power lights and reset button lights etc...so you don't break any pins has the flashback facility so you can reset the mother board setting heat sinks look good.. 4 ports for ram, should be able to a few fans on it comes with network control fan control..wireless dongle which is a god send for me no more Ethernet cables anywhere! sli crossfire support the bios screen is excellent much more up to date and easier to understand comes with sli part in the box....black board with white writing much better looking than the blue mobos IMO...very good board built for ivy-bridge so will give you blistering performance
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2014
Bought this for new build. Do not use anything other than Asus and always use Asus peripherals as there are no compatibility problems with connecters or on boot up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2013
Good motherboard but currently experiencing problems where the pc will start up at various times, this appears to be a known problem to Asus and is being caused by the wifi, if you use Ethernet and disable the wifi it runs perfectly. I am confident that a company with the reputation of Asus will soon release an update to rectify the problem, it would certainly have gained 5 stars if it was not with this fault.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2013
Lots of features, easy to set up. I have been using it for some time now without any problems at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2012
Does exactly as says on the tin. been using it for more thn a month now. No problems. Piece of advice this motherboard needs 2 power connections from PSU. user interface is awesome, very easy to set-up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2014
I have been using this for two years now, awesome product never has falied me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2013
Good motheboard wih loads of functions.
Easy to understand instructions and everything you need all in one.
A must have for any serious pc er
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2012
As techie as I am, I have never built a PC before. But when I got fed up with too many external hard drives around the house, and most popular desktop manufacturers ain't gonna give you more than 2 bays (3 at most) for future expansion, I knew that the days of my buying a branded system is over.

So I bought this motherboard for my first build. First Amazon's delivery was top-of-the-stairs! Next, the mobo is not only beautiful, but it is practical and feature-rich. Installation was a breeze. Combined with a i7-3770 cpu, 16gb of corsair vengeance blue memory, seasonic x-760 psu, a gigabyte gtx 560ti gpu, a pioneer blu-ray writer, 256gb of Scan disk SSD and a 3tb of Seagate's barracuda (all from amazon), all whacked into a fractal define r3 case, I now have a little lovely monster on my desk at home. Come to think of it, 5 fan headers, 5 usb 2 &3 headers, an inbuilt wifi, up to 8 sata ports, 4 back usb 3 ports, 6 expansion slots and a mouse-controlled BIOS just to mention a few, cannot be bad on a mobo.

It's still early days, but this mobo is the one! Just buy it!!
44 Comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2013
I was a little dubious about trying the automatic boost that you can find in the BIOS, but then I figured that it was no different to changing the numbers manualy, and to be honest I'd trust the computer more than I'd trust myself. So one button press later, boom, instant overclock to 4.2GHz. If like me you aren't planning to go much higher than that anyway, this is an amazing idea, and it's so easy to do. One button press from within the BIOS and you're good to go, assuming of course you've got something better than the stock cooler.

Aside from this surprisingly decent feature, there is the usual ream of SATA II/III ports, USB 3.0 connectors, and 6 fan headers, as well as the Realtek ALC892 codec which is very good for an onboard sound card. It also comes with a front I/O adapter with all the little ports (such as HDD activity light, power switch etc.) labelled on it which is very useful as it saves time looking up what connector goes where. However the spacing of the PCI slots means that if you've got a 3-slot thick GPU, then you will only barely be able to fit two of them in SLI/Crossfire and you'd be better off looking elsewhere. Mine is 2-and-a-bit slots wide and that's pushing it a little.

Comes with a CD full of various programs and drivers. You'll need to install both the Intel and Asmedia USB 3.0 drivers because it's hard to tell which slots on the motherboard are controlled by which drivers. Only the USB 2.0 ports will work straight away so plug the keyboard and mouse into those. Just don't give yourself a heart flutter like I did and make sure you install the USB 3 drivers directly as you've set up Windows. There are a lot of other programs on the disc like Intel storage managers and quick start programs that aren't so important.

All in all a great motherboard with no problems so far, lots of room for expansion and various peripherals and a really nice auto-overclock feature for nervous people like me. And it won't break the bank. This board should last me a while.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse