Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 17 November 2017
Good book but you can get most of these stories in updated autobiography From the elephant to Hollywood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2015
I really enjoyed this book .well written and it was lovely to see how someone from a poor background could
make it to the top .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2017
Wonderful, wonderful read. Mr Caine writes so warmly and interestingly that I was hooked to the very last page. One of the best autobiographies I've read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2017
I gave my husband '
'What's It All About' for Christmas after reading a copy in the dentist's waiting room and he enjoys reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2013
This book was purchased for my husband who has been a fan of his for years.
This arrived before time, just as described.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2017
Quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2002
This book is simply amazing. Never before have I laughed so much from what I have read, or been touched by some of the things that Michael Caine has written in this amazing book. The section where he describes the death of his father is particularly touching. This however is an up-lifting book, and it has to be the funniest I've read. Comparisons with Niven are fully justified, and Caine's easy-going persona comes across well wonderfully the printed page.
In short, buy this book. If you're a fan wanting to know the score from the man himself, or if you're simply looking for a truly entertaining read, then this has to be the book for you.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2011
I really enjoyed this autobiography and agree with the other favourable reviews. I usually have difficulty completing long books but not this one, a great read from start to finish. Recommended to anyone who has seen and enjoyed any Michael Caine film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 1998
What's It All About is a terrific read. Caine is both witty and entertaining in the role of raconteur - one which he clearly enjoys. Much like David Niven before him he manages to combine the ordinary facts of his life and experiences with just the right amount of name dropping. Stars parade in and out of his stories but you never lose sight of the real star of the book - nor does he ever lose sight of his origins. You sense that he is still bemused by his own success and still grateful for all he has got. Only pick this book up if you have a little time to spare as I promise you, you won't want to put it down.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2003
Written in a language that anyone can understand. Michael Caine dispels the untruths that have been written about him. He lays on the line his heart felt life story from his acting "debut" at the age of three right up to the the "discovery" of his half brother David. It will leave the reader laughing out loud and at times holding back the tears. His account spans an era that most readers will find nostalgic to say the least. How the son of a market fishmonger hob nobbed it with the greats of Hollywood and the British Royalty. If you want to know Michael Caine this is the only book to read, especially if you want to know "what his life was was all about".
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)