Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2017
Beautiful bottles, not quite sure how you clean and dry them though as says not to pour boiling water in them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
These Kilner glass bottles look great and work great. The little swing top plastic lid with locking metal clip is easy to use, seals any liquid is tightly, and doesn't seem to wear out or come lose over time.

My only problem is that the rubber seal comes off with relative ease. I mean it falls off. It consists of two pieces: a larger, black top that is connected to the metal; and a smaller, clear bit that fits snugly into the bottle top. The problem is that this smaller piece is not glued or otherwise physical linked to the larger piece beyond simply clicking in together. I've lost the smaller piece on a few occasions, having to rummage around on my hands and knees until I found it. Its fine once you know to look out for this weakness. But should you have to?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
Very good quality bottle, with close fitting kilner clip top which is perfect for bottling and keeping sloe gin (or raspberry gin in my case). Make very attractive gifts.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
Look good and do exactly what they are supposed to do
Put my home made elderflower cordial in them and they are perfect
Arrived well within predicted delivery date
Well pleased
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Exactly what we needed for our slow gin recipe, comes with handy label attached to write day of preserving/bottling and has lovely vintage look.Arrived within 3 days of ordering.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
I fill this bottle every morning and put it in the fridge.Brilliant cold water to drink throughout the day in this very hot summer. There is no substitute for a glass bottle for water.It also looks good on the table.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Arrived well packaged but did have to wait a few days but came within the allotted time frame, just me being impatient. What can I say, Kilner, just the best. Seal all intact, does what is says on the tin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
Was a present and she loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
A few trips through the dish washer and the top goes rusty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)