Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
54
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2013
The camera simply rox.

I got rid of my D800 and I know what Im saying.

One thing that you SHOULD remember:

BUY IMMEDIATELY SCREEN PROTECTOR FOR IT (thicker = better).

The screen on canon is EASY scratchable (why its not a gorilla? no idea) - you have been warned.
66 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
I use the 5D III fairly regularly to create internal news and information videos for the two high-street retailers I work for. Teamed with a decent lens (L-series) the camera provides footage with a film-like quality. All the experts (Philip Bloom etc) advise to switch all the settings pretty much to 'flat' (saturation etc) for maximum post-production flexibility; this is something I would recommend doing unless you're seriously pressed for time or don't have experience of colour-correction. It also (!) takes beautiful photos thanks to its full-frame sensor, but you probably don't need convincing on that.

There's lots that could be said about what this doesn't have when it comes to film-making. No 4k. No focus peaking (although you could get round that by using an Atomos external recorder), and if that's your bag then you might want to look at the GH4 / A7s.

But there's something quite purist about the 5D III. So, to cut to the chase, for photography, it's a resounding yes. But if you're thinking of video too, then do plenty of research into all the options.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
I have been using Canon products for many years and not been disappointed, the 5D Mk lll maintains this standard. Just a phenomenal piece of kit
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
I should have bought this camera earlier. It can do miracles. Exceptional quality. It's in a class of its own.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Excellent ISO performance. Permits far more adjustment of contrast sharpness and noise reduction in Photoshop postprocessing than the 7D. Fast and accurate autofocus even with a 1.4x extender. Beautiful camera.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Was surprised to see this camera selling so cheap but took a chance and it paid off. Apart from the manuals being non-english, a quick download from the Canon site and i was sorted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
A great decision to upgrade from the 60D . It takes a while to get the best from this but the results are well worth the effort. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
had this a while takes great images can't fault it. was using a cropped sensor and this blows it out of the water. just buy one .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
considering it is used, it doesn't even appear worn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
A truly excellent camera for the professional or advanced amateur, with fast and accurate auto focus facilities producing outstanding prints
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 28 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here