Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
310
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2012
Arrived on time,item slightly different from image shown but its a good item and works well. Had others that wobble around inn the cigarette lighter but this one is firm.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2012
Fabulously neccessary piece of equipment needed for people who travel a lot. Just plugs in to the cigarette lighter and the phone gets charged up. Very good price as well.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Was dubious ordering such a cheap product, but it feels much better quality than you would expect when paying this price. Really puts your mind at rest knowing you have this in the car as back up. Superb product and works perfectly well. Chuffed to bits with it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2012
Does exactly what it says on the label. Fits snuggly into car and charges phone easily. Came pretty quickly and I was using it within few days (these smartphones seem to need charging more). Had no problems and pleased with the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
Others have commented on the cable length. It's fine if you plan to leave the phone in the tray between the two front car seats to charge while you're driving. But don't expect to use it while navigating on Google Maps. For me, that's fine and at least, it makes for a neat unit.

There is no amp rating on the body of the charger (or in the 'more details' part of the website.) It charges the phone OK but I wouldn't necessarily rely on it to charge more demanding kit. The good news is that it will not turn your phone on when you connect the charger. This is consistent with Samsung's own mains chargers - and a lot less irritating than some other, otherwise compatible chargers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I wanted this as backup, just in case I needed my phone and the battery was flat however I didn't realise that it would also work on my daughter's Blackberry, fantastic buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Charger connection into phone was very difficult to fit and its charging rate also seemed very slow. After 3 hours it had only charged to 18%. Have not tried the other charger as they are only used in the car in an emergency.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
Goods arrived on date that was said.The item was as
described and did what it was bought for and It
was well packaged. Pity it cost more for postage
as what item cost but Dont think that's the sellers
fault. I would certainly use this seller again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2011
what can one say about a lead, it does the job it was made for and seems to be well made
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Prompt delivery and works well, better than the USB in car charger I had for my iphone. With that it would only charge at 480mA which would take days to charge the phone with no use. The wall charger that comes with the phone charges at 1200mA whereas this charger charges at 780mA in the car. It is enough to charge the phone well, with use. 4 stars only as I'm sure that there are chargers that will charge quicker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)