Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
270
4.1 out of 5 stars
Size: 9 UK|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£29.95+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 November 2012
Delivery was quicker than expected. Straight out of the box, the boots did a two mile dog walk, the main reason for their purchase. They were very comfortable to wear and looked quite smart. They were of a good height so that trouser bottoms didn't get caught up on the "pull on" loop. After a couple of treatments with Parade Gloss polish they became very smart indeed and are good enough for town use. An excellent buy that will be repeated (another pair on my Christmas list).
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
I bought these as a substitute for the more expensive branded version. I do a lot of walking at work and needed something smart and comfortable. These are both. Why pay more than twice the price? Highly recommended.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
I love these type of boots and do not see them as 'Mens'. The size is generous though and could perhaps have gone for a size 6 but all in all they are very lovely and as described.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
The boots are a size 11 as ordered but do require an inner sole as they are sloppy. Hopefully the inner sole will help make the boot fit as it should. UPDATE: purchased inner sole and still a bit sloppy. I will be breaking these in slowly as don't want any blisters as I do 12hr shifts.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Bought this style of boot, once a year, from 1998 to 2008 when they became difficult to come by. Used for long dog walks and busy casual wear.They used to last about a year to 18 months before the heel failed. These are the same quality and fit and I expect them to last the same length of time. They need polishing and breaking in so wear them about the house for about a week before wearing them outside.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Really nice boot, I take a 10.5 so opted for 10 but still a little bit big, nothing a thick sock couldn't sort out though. Excellent value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
DELIVERED ON TIME, HOWEVER,THEY ARE A GENEROUS FIT.PERHAPS HALF A SIZE TO BIG.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Normally a size 10 but having ordered a 10
They were huge. Reorderd a size 9 and they are still big around the rim of the boots but not too bad with thick socks. They look great and for the money I'm pretty pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
They are ok had a few pairs now as they don't last me more than a year
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Initial problem but sorted well and helpfully by the Company. Would definitely use again and recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)