Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2016
Well researched, well written with great structure. Offering some new insights, particularly around the last days in Berlin, from those who lived it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
Very interesting insight into the closing days before the surrender in Europe which you don't often read about in other stories of the 2nd world war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
I am fed up with not being able to just grade the book without having to put something into the comments box.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Excellent book. Very interesting and impeccably researched. With all of the different individuals and characters it is a riveting read. Well done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Excellent rendition of something that we should never forget. Some things I never even imagined.thank you
Congratulations to Nicholas Best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Well paced writing allows the eyewitness accounts to come through.
Beware of quite graphic descriptions of the events if easily shocked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
The end of the war in 5 momentous days. Readable and informative. I was born only 3 years after the war, but I learned much from this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
This was an absorbing really interesting book which I would recommend to anyone with an interest in the subject matter. A really good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Quite educational and revealing about aspects of World War II. Not the easiest book to read but in places very difficult to put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
Wow if your didn't learn about WW11 in school this is well worth reading, if you didi & thought it boring read this to bring it alive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)