Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2013
Very complete historic information and excellent colour plates.
As always, Osprey is a good chance to enjoy History.
My favourite collection. This volume is the book i need to complete my
german series of World war One and I'm not dissapointed at all..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
The men at arms series are intended to be a basic source of uniform knowledge. This volume fell short of providing the basics. There was lack of information on cavalry facing colours & infantry bayonet knots to mention but two. Still good but if you are new to the subject it would have left you with more questions unanswered than is acceptable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2009
The artwork is good, the information is clear. This book will be useful to anyone without too much prior knowledge of the subject and, as with very many Osprey books, especially to wargamers needing the necessary information to organise and prepare their figures for the tabletop. There's a reasonable orbat for 1914. The details on rank, rank insignia, infantry orders of dress are, equally, very useful.
Generally, to be recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
My first Kindle purchase of an Osprey book as my shelves are groaning with books collected over 50+ years. Rather pleased with the outcome, good book with much information and the plates align.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Well worth adding to or replacing the original WW1 German forces book. Great colour plates & lots of new infomation
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Excellent reference work . . . Very useful for Great War Centenary projects and model making
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Just what I needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)