Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2013
This book covers everything apart from refretting, which would cost as much in tools as the shop would charge anyway. For less than 3 quid it has saved me hundreds and cost my luthier an arm and a leg ;-) put simply if you have a basic aptitude for diy and some initiative and patience, I can't recommend this highly enough. It will save you a small fortune.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
What a gem of a book to read.The author gives you concise instructions about setting up, re-stringing and generally maintaining your guitars. This is invaluable for anyone who wants to know more about how to care for their guitar -would highly recommend this product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
I know that it should not make a difference to the message that this book conveys, but I have to confess that I find it hard to ignore the printing errors present in this book. However, the book's message does appear to ring true.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Yes very good for someone who wants to look after there own guitars, goes through everything you need to know just don't try it out for the first time on cs Strat, try something cheaper would be my advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2016
Appalling quality print. images almost indecipherable. Technical Content poor. (I am a trained Musical Instrument Technician, and an Electro-mechanical Engineer)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
Not bad but quite simplistic. I s hoping for more detail. Would be great for a beginner looking to do easy adjustments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
If your a beginner like me to guitar setup then this is a good concise book.
Touches all the key areas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
good book if a bit basic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
very informative, deffinately useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Ok but nothing that can't be found on line
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)