Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 28 September 2017
I don't normally write a review on a book that is terrible but on this occasion I just had to.
Yes the book had a lot of sex and really if you download a book without checking what type of book it is then you have no-one to blame but yourself, so the other reviewers who scored low because of this, have no one to blame but themselves. My low score is due to the following:-

In just about every scene between the H/h, he was always a whisper away from blowing his load! How many times did we need to read about this, it just go repetitive. After leaving a crime scene, which was horrendous to the H, he still gets into the mood as soon as he get home - nothing stops the energiser bunny!

The H and his brother have a conversation in the kitchen and despite being super silent themselves and only knowing about each other's presence due to a sixth sense, they both fail to realise the h is listening in on a damning conversation which makes her leave the security of the house.

The h leaves and doesn't call her own brother for assistance - because she believes that he will not take her side. The conversation she overheard what that she was being used as bait to lure the bad guy in. Is she really that stupid to believe her own brother (whom she is very close to), wouldn't come immediately once she had told him about the conversation she overhead.

Then to top it off she leaves and you just know what is going to happen. At that point I thought she deserved everything she gets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2016
This is book ten in the MacKenzie Family series!

Meet the ever broody Cade MacKenzie. Cade is always prepared to give his life to destroy the most evil cartel that killed his lover, Cade believes the only way to draw out the cartel is to present them with the most and beautiful perfect bait.

Meet the ever argumentative and strong willed Bayleigh Scott. Bayleigh has not the slightest idea who her new neighbor is. The only that Bayleigh knows is that her body is drawn to him in ways she has no explanation. As for the danger that surrounds Cade isn’t the most easy deterrent Bayleigh knows it should be.

Hell of a lot more than fireworks explodes between both Cade and Bayleigh. Only when Bayleigh discovers the real reason that Cade relentlessly pursued her sadly by then it’s far too late. It's too late because Bayleigh’s already been drawn into the most deadly game of desire, dirty deception and most of all revenge.

Can Cade and Bayleigh work out their differences?

Liliana Hart's books are so amazing, i love it how she writes 5* books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2017
The author certainly puts sex ahead of character development or plot. The characters might have saved it if she hadn't made them do silly things to keep the (barely existent) plot moving. They even apologise for it in their internal monologues! 'He knew he should have kept his hands off her to save her life' - so why didn't he unless he's a selfish bastard or the victim of a contrived plot. 'She knew she shouldn't have run away to be easily kidnapped by the (unnecessarily brutal) bad guy' - so why did she? Simply to set up the contrived final confrontation. The hero was also an ass. The author even had to add some contrived scenes where he 'engaged her intellect' just to make him seem less of an ass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2015
<a href="https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20452591-crave" style="float: left; padding-right: 20px"><img alt="Crave (The MacKenzie Family, #11)" border="0" src="https://d.gr-assets.com/books/1389023210m/20452591.jpg" ></a><a href="https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20452591-crave">Crave</a> by <a href="https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4905702.Liliana_Hart">Liliana Hart</a><br/>
My rating: <a href="https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1320585750">5 of 5 stars</a>

these are all so good, really liking the glimpses of shane through these last few since he survived the blast. very well written showing the despair and useless feeling these heroes suffer after injuries like these and the battle to start fighting back again. not many authors cover this subject as its hard to know how it will received by those reading, I think its important that we understand even in a small way how hard this is for all our military dealing with life changing injuries. well done liliana the only other author Ive read who covered this is harper sloan in corps security
<br/><br/>
<a href="https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/20353481-wendy-hodges">View all my reviews</a>
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2013
WOW! This grabs you straight away, straight in there with passion & action. Strong good looking men sporting tattoo' s, guns & scars from battles. His battle had cost him his love & he knew he had to kill the drugs ring & put a stop to the testing before it was perfected & hit the streets, teamed with revenge, he is a hulk of anger - Case. She is a tough talking sexy underwear maker who deals with the rich Upper class but who once that mask is taken down is a woman who has been left sexually unnerved but refused to let it show having been raised as the only girl in a family of top military father & sons. This is hot & horny sex - lots of it. Not for the faint hearted, the scenes are descriptive & will get your pulse beating quicker or hitch your breath. So if you are looking for a great story with a well delivered plot that will keep you guessing & the pages turning - this is a must!!!! Thoroughly enjoyed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2013
Bought July 2012
What makes this more compelling than the MacKenzie brothers, is the length! More opportunity is offered to get to know the main characters on the journey through their story. As you might expect though, it's not all plain sailing.

Personally, I'm always amazed at how small the world seems at times and the idea of this is captured beautifully in this book.

I like to see what happens to other characters but this book can be read as a stand alone novel without any previous, or future, knowledge of the MacKenzie family, their friends and colleagues!

All in all, not only has the author produced a fabulous romance full of suspense, she also manages to grip us with little glimpses of characters to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2013
This full length MacKenzie novel is great. I love that Bailey is such a strong character but also so easily seduced by Cade's strength and sexuality. Their sparing is hilarious as they meet and get to know each other. It also tugs at your heart strings with the loss of a one of Bailey's customers at the hands of the cartel after Cade.

I would recommend any of Liliana's books as a great read which enthralls you from beginning to end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2017
It was free
I thought why not
And I'll definitely be going back to visit the rest of the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2017
I downloaded this book as it was free & I didn't really pay any attention to the synopsis.
I did however enjoy the story & the characters & found myself rooting for their happiness together. It's sexy in all the right places & could be a good read for couples to share.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2017
I really enjoyed this book,a good story and characters.
Will have to read on....looks like I'm getting the next book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse