Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
142
3.9 out of 5 stars
Size: Small|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£6.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2013
Got those to replace a cheap pair which is threadbare now.
They look really stylish and seem to be good quality but alas, I chose the largest size XL and they are way too small. Very uncomfortable so I reckon they will split within a week unless they stretch without bursting at the seams.
very disappointing, maybe in future better to buy gloves in a shop and try them on.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
If you order these make sure you go at least one (maybe 2) sizes up from normal as I ordered large and they are nowhere near large. However, they are well made and easy to move your hands around. They are breathable and pretty good at keeping hands warm but not when it's really cold
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
These are ok for the money - but not really proper winter gloves. Cycled on my usual five mile commute in London at about 2 degrees and my fingertips were numb by the time I arrived at work (about 25mins) Perhaps for milder temperatures they'll be ok.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
These gloves look great and thats where the good points end.
They fell apart after 8 cycles at nearly every stitch point and you might possibly have to amputate fingers with the frost bite.
Avoid.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
I have worn these twice, first when riding into work (8miles), temp about 7 degrees.
Hands were freezing within two minutes.
Thought I would try wearing them when walking on a frosty morning, same result.
These gloves are a complete waste of money.
For info, the size was a good fit and my circulation was not compromised, i.e. blood flow was not reduced to my hands.

AC
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Very good gloves, thick but not so thick that you can't change gear on a bike. Warm and dry. They are a small fitting, I have small hands for a bloke and the medium is a perfect fit which for men's gloves would probably make them really a small. Buy a size up. Very comfortable and very pleased with them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Ordered Men's X-Large. Received gloves labelled as "L" which I could not even get 3 fingers into (Women's Large?). I gave them to my nine year old son and they fit him fine. Can't be bothered with the hassle to return them but will not be buying from this seller again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
i would definitely recommend these gloves for the price, but i'm not sure i would call these gloves "winter" gloves as my hands still get cold in extreme low temperatures, however they are definitely windproof and that is why i purchased them.

i personally think the material is very good, despite some people complaining about the gloves tearing. i have used these gloves everyday for the past two weeks and they are still in as good a condition as i received them. i was also drawn to the reflective strips which come in handy when indicating in the dark.

i followed other reviewer's recommendation to get a size up and purchased size L (i'm usually size M), and the gloves fit relatively well, so i also advise getting a size bigger than usual.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
On the positive side: The design is good. The colour and reflective strips are excellent, improving visibility when you indicate.

However, as others wrote, the size is way out. The extra large is still too short for me. To make matters worse, they are not particularly warm. Back of hand and knuckle are is ok, but the padding around the finger tips is too thin and cold penetrates.

Overall, I would have given it an average rating as an autumn/spring long fingered glove, because I like the design and you can buy one or two sizes up when you are aware that they are on the small side. However, they are definitely not up to winter use. If you look for winter gloves, look for alternatives.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Gloves do a good job of keeping your hands warm. After a few weeks they start to fall apart. Have had other manufacturers gloves that have lasted for years not weeks. Will avoid optimum in future.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here