Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2012
I found out about Parov Stelar about a year ago, and ever since I have been hooked on their music! This album has 2 discs, one with more relaxing 'lounge-ish' music and the other with more upbeat music. I already owned some of the songs from buying the various EPs that were already available but this album is definitely worth purchasing! Parov Stelar mixes old school swing music with electro beats to create a unique 'electro-swing' genre that is not very common but definitely pleasing to the ears. I can't wait to see what this innovative band comes out with next.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Fantastic CD can't get the tunes out of my head
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
This album is superb! It is packed with vibrant, uplifting, 1920's style swing over modern electro dance beats, which just makes you want to move - you just can't help but get into the fast moving groove of this music! However, despite that being the general flavour of the album, it also contains some great songs which aren't of that mold, which provides the album with some variety. Overall the album sounds fresh and uplifting, and gives something a little bit different from usual club-style dance music.

It seems that this album can be bought as two separate single cds, or else it can be bought as a double album containing both cds. I recommend buying the 2 disc version.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Great album, a few tracks were a bit dancy, almost cheesy, but the rest of the album, 2 cd, absolutely blinding, makes you wanna move! Worth buying, definately! Parov Stelar is a genius!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Some of the tracks on this CD are unmissable; they are so happy and danceable to. I personaly dislike anything remotely house or hip-hopish and there are some tracks which veer unpleasantly (to my taste in that direction. However, the happy Latin beat tracks more than make this collection a worthwhile purchase and even perhapse, a Must for any collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
Very very good stuff, what a discovery, eclectic and fun so great in the car a must, very quick delivery and no problem, to be recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
This music is so fresh and outstanding

If you imagine mixing Daft Punk with PetShop Boys and 1920 Charleston music this would give you the flavor of a lot of their songs but they also have other songs which are different.

Going to see these at Werchter 2014 and cant wait. Top album and a must buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
Excellent sounds great voice
Unusual sound that I was told about by others who love it makes you feel you have known the sound forever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
Double CD one Upbeat Techno swing we expect from Parov, and the the other far more melancholy and soul full, which I now really like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
This arrived in good time and was advised to me by someone close I liked it that much I bought it for the two of us to listen to!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)