Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 31 October 2015
Dreadful and unreliable. I ended up with two of these, the first one was dead on arrival. This second one worked at first, but now will never give a circuit on pin2, the LED will not illuminate with any CAT5 cable.
With any testing kit, you need to trust the answer it is giving you. Sadly this piece of junk is worse than useless. The store however were great, and sent out a second one really quickly. I shan't ask for a third as the cost is so low.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2017
Be aware that it doesn't match the photo! It's one of those common beige ones. But that's irrelevant. It works very well. Don't expect good results over huge distances - more suited for patch cable testing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2015
These either work or don't. There is very little else that can happen.

Mine worked alright. Have only tested the RJ45 cable. Stick in a PP3 battery (like those used in smoke alarms. not included). Plug the cable in to the appropriate points and turn the switch on. The unit runs through a test cycle checking the connectivity of east wire in the cable and turning on the green light if alright.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2017
Don't waste your money, I bought two and they both malfunctioned within a short period of time.
Cheap (you get what you pay for!), poor quality and not up to the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2017
Bought to test a cable that was inaccessible, glad I did the cable was fine the patch lead was faulty. Saved a lot of work and money. Excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2016
For an amateur it is a great tool does not cost much but a great help and it spotted a couple of wiring errors I had made. I think this is a great tool for the price and gives you piece of mind that you have wired the cable correctly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2017
Works well - used to test a series of RJ45 connections I made - excellent value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2017
Cheap and it does exactly what it says on the tin. Perfect, why pay more?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2017
Easy wire check if you need to test ethernet cables or make them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2017
Build quality distinctly average, but a very neat tester to have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)