Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2016
As another reviewer mentioned if your mix is liquid (and runny) you should fill the cavities only 3/4. Also you should check your macarons when you take them out of the oven. If the bottoms are sticking to the mat they are not cooked yet. Stick them back in the oven for another minute or two. When you take them out of the oven leave them on the mat for 5-6 minutes. The mat is still hot and it will continue cooking the bottoms ;) . Finally, never wash them in a washing machine because they will deform. Let them soak in warm water for a few minutes and wash by hand. Cover the washed mat in a dry towel and roll them together for a quick drying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
I love this mat - though it takes time to get used to it.

Only pipe the cavities about 3/4 full. As the mix settles, it spreads out. If you put too much in it will overflow. That said, the idea is great and once you get the hang of piping them, you do get identical macaroons each time

Because you are cooking on a silicone mat rather than on a baking tray, cooking time IS quite a bit longer. Substantially longer than normal. Helps to read the instructions !

The macarons come off the mat lovely when baked, but WAIT until they are totally cooled first. IF really sticky or the top of the shell comes off in your hand, they are simply not cooked long enough. When properly cooked, they come off easily and still stay chewy in the middle like they should
22 Comments| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
I bought this to make macaroons as I thought it was great that it already had the shapes set out for me. Worked ok but truthfully bake o glide was better and as a result I haven't used the mat again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Purchased these for my mother and she loved them. The quality of the mould is very good and the macaroons turn out perfectly formed.

The item arrived well within the time of said delivery and were packaged very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
used them many a time and never had a bad macaron
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
The double sided concept of a baking mat is good - which is something I really like. It works fine, however I found there is some slight sticking to the mat in parts, which is simple to clean off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
I use it to bake for the small macaroons and comes out is a perfect results. Later, I am also had a bigger size beautiful cookies. This is a very good useful double sided mat for baking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
I have used this for cookies to make perfect round shape,and maccaroons,
great thing to have in the kitchen,
recomend this for all bakers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Brought again for my son in law, he is a proffessional chef, who makes macaroons for family & friends, they are lovely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
exactly as advertised does the job perfectly great and made the job of piping macaroons so exact and with ease
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)