Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 August 2015
Positives are that the item is well made and has a very handy carrying handle which have proven to be very useful. The capacity is either 0.65l as stated without the plastic insert or about half that with the insert. I have found that even by preheating the flask with boiling water, it still only keeps food hot for 1-2 hours. This loss of heat is mainly due to the poorly insulated lit that transmits much of the heat loss. The lid is also difficult to remove due to the smooth sides being difficult to grip. There is an insert in the lid to grip and turn but this too is difficult.
I would only recommend this to people with strong hands who only need food to be kept warm for a short duration. Due to relatively high cost of this item I expected better.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2017
I bought this flask for my daughter. It came with a nice packaging and looks well made but it can only keep food warm for an hour or two. Food gets stone cold after 4 hour and it is absolutely useless and serve no purpose as a thermo flask. An expansive piece of rubbish, don't waste your money.

I have bought another much cheaper flask since from another outlet and which keeps food piping hot even after 5 hour.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2014
Filled with boiling water then hot soup in the morning and it's still hot and ready to eat 5 hours later. This was not the case with the Alladin Bento flask and I guess the difference is that this is a vacuum flask, not a foam flask. Food flasks will never be as good as a normal vacuum flask at retaing heat due to their wider lids, but being able to eat directly out of them is a big advanatage and creates less mess.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2017
After reading the reviews I was a little concerned about how long this would keep my food warm as I don't have set break times at work so it varies quite a bit. I would say it easily keeps food warm for 6-7 hours. It won't be piping hot but it will be warm enough to be satisfying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2014
Being completely satisfied with the 0.5L model, which was ample for my wife and myself, I decided to get this smaller version which is perfect and manageable for one.
The price of these flasks, for their quality build and retention of heat, is excellent. Well worth the investment.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2014
The food flask is good build quality, looks nice and is easy to handle and clean. The only disappointment is the size as the inner compartment volume is merely about 0.2 litres. The outer compartment is probably 0.65 as stated. For clarity, this aspect should be listed in the product description. Otherwise, no complaints!
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2017
This seems to work pretty well, keeping food warm. We tend to warm it with boiling water before using it and then wrap hot food in tinfoil and put it into the container and it is still fairly got a couple of hours later.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2016
small
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2017
It is working perfectly well. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2017
Good size but does not keep food hot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)