Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 December 2015
I was absolutely thrilled to find JJ and Emily back for this season - getting rid of either of them was a big mistake! I love Criminal Minds. There are so many crime shows that are basically following the same format. This however takes the traditional crime show and flips it. As gruesome as profiling sounds to me it is fascinating. This season felt very repetitive though - to me there were far too many episodes looking at crimes involving children. Although after 150 episodes to see the show still producing great storylines that are informative and emotional is awe-inspiring. The cast are brilliant together, they each bring something different to the show and give it extra depth with their individual lives and back stories. I did find it strange that Prentiss' 'death' was just all of a sudden forgotten within a few episodes. Especially from Reid's point of view, there was serious trust issues that now are non existent. Paget Brewster did leave at the end of this season so it is possible they were trying to fit in as much of her before she left. I'm glad to see Hotch in a new relationship, and the boy who plays Jack is so adorable. Rossi's cooking lesson is one of the funniest things ever, which for a crime show is saying a lot! Morgan and Garcia are as sassy as ever. And Reid... how can you not love Dr. Spencer Reid?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 November 2013
Criminal Minds continues to impress as one of the best crime dramas on tv and one of the darkest mainstream tv shows. Picking up where season 6 left off with the supposed death of one of the team with the BAU team dealing with it and leading up to a tense finale and sees the return to the team of J J full time after she left temporarily. The cast are as excellent as ever and after an impressive 7 seasons still as dark and enjoyable as ever. Once again like season 6 no cliffhanger ending but ends on a pleasing note. Bring on season 8.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2013
I first came across Criminal Minds just a few weeks ago when I was channel hopping looking after a friend's house. I got hooked and since then have got from Amazon series 3 4 5 6 and now 7.Just saw the first episode of 7 which was in a way quite refreshingly different. Good to see Prentice back and Reid certainly stood up to the investigating panel. Hotch looked suitably rugged until he shaved and Rossi wasn't going to take any crap! When season 8 comes down in price I'll get that too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2012
The latest dvd release of Criminal Minds has been worth the wait.
The series contains everything that CM has become famous for, and for hard core fans we see the continual development of the characters.
Each episode works as a single show, but the beauty of the show is watching how episodes and series link and the consistency of a lot of the team really helps with that.

High quality and plenty of content makes this great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2015
About time lol. Love not having to wait for the next episode on TV. Which is usually not the carry on from the last. Still would love to own all 10 seasons currently made. Please produce 10 more at least. Would be great to have some more out of the FBI's home ground. Places like Europe and Asia in the countries capitals to see how the FBI would work in relation with the capitals law enforcement. Just an idea to keep that writer writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2013
I felt a little bit nervous about buying season 7 without having seen most of it, I wasn't sure it was going to measure up to the other six seasons. My fears were unfounded - season 7 is fantastic! It's classic CM and all of my favorites are back together again (by curtesy of the first episode which more or less renders a large part of season 6 moot... the Prentiss story line was clearly a gamble that failed miserably and though I don't appreciate washing your hands of entire story arcs in this case it was the best thing they could do)

All in all a great season with a lot of strong stand-alone episodes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2014
The writers of this show should be giving lessons on good storylines to the writers some of the other drivel on television. Seven seasons in and the storylines still have the power to stir all kinds of emotions in the viewer. If you like Criminal Minds, buy this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2017
Felt that some episodes were alittle average for the usually wonderful criminal minds.
It a ok season.
Seasons 1-6 were top notch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2012
Once again Season 7 has proved to be a great season. As I do not have Sky etc., and when the programme got bought over I just had to buy the dvd's from Season 5 onwards, as I enjoy Criminal Minds so much. Anyone who is perhaps, in the same position as myself, will find it really is worth investing in the next seasons, as they just seem to get better and better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2016
I absolutely love criminal minds! Great stories and it's sad knowing these stories could be happening anywhere nowadays. Discs were in great Nick and quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)