Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
171
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2014
Bought for my 10 year old daughter, she loves it and putting it together. I guess it took her a couple of hours.

The puzzle when up looks really good too although I'd say be prepared for how big it is. The measurements on Amazon don;t make much sense and I'd suggest this is about 30cm high and 90cm long when complete so really it needs dismantling quite soon after it has been put up.

A good 3D puzzle though. I'll probably buy more 3D puzzles for her from the range.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
That might be down to my daughter and her skill at putting these things together, but she's forever putting one side up and then a slight movement makes the other side come apart. Actually, she's given up for the time being... probably to calm down. She may try again, but in the meantime I have a Tower Bridge in several bits in my back room, which is annoying.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
This was a present for my 8 year old grandson. All I can say is that on Christmas day, all other presents were ignored and he and his 11 year old cousin set to and would not leave it until it was finished. Could not have been a greater success.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 15 February 2015
Bought it for my 7 years old daughter.
PROS:
- looks nice
- good size (over 1 meter long and approximately 40cm tall)
- easy to assemble (it may be disadvantage if you are looking for something more challenging - all pieces are numbered on the back)

CONS:
- 1 piece broke in child's hands
- once one piece gets loos it is difficult to put it back in place without detaching another
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
Bought this for my 8 year old son and he loved it! After a little support from dad he made it himself no problem and is very pleased with the result.

It arrived in excellent condition.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I wouldn't recommend this puzzle, certainly not for the price. The puzzle pieces themselves are sturdy but do fall apart as you build the towers. That is all there is to build - two towers. The rest of the puzzle consists of pre-made structures which hook into the towers once you have built them. The puzzle pieces are numbered so it doesn't even have the basis of a normal puzzle i.e. once you have placed the pieces in number order, you can fit them together really quickly - you don't need to search for pieces that match as you would with a normal puzzle.

I would say that if you want to build a model of Tower Bridge - buy a model of Tower Bridge. If you want to do a puzzle, buy a puzzle. I don't think the two work together very well.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2016
as ive said before always go for this brand this was again a gift for the puzzle fanatic,,who thought were pieces missing..!!!but wasn't as he wont use his specs!! altogether his favourite one,,he enjoyed doing this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Was very disappointed that 70% was not actual 3D puzzle but just plastic and cardboard parts. Other puzzles bu the company are much better, took my daughter 35mins to complete, so was not the greatest puzzle investment to make
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
My son was very disappointed with this as, once he had built all the puzzle elements of the bridge, he couldn't actually put it all together because the blue plastic parts kept breaking, pieces kept snapping off. So, he was never actually able to assemble the bridge completely.
Very poor product, not what one would except from Ravensburger. A total waste of money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
There is a piece missing?
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)