Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
820
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2013
This is not meant to be an extension to the Matt Damon franchise and doesn't try to be. It is very good in it's own right and has to be viewed as a stand-alone, parallel story that uses references to the on-going Bourne saga to place it in context. Very well paced and filled with detail, it should more than satisfy any follower of the 'Bourne' trilogy and makes a worthwhile addition to the series, adding a little more meat to the hard-crunched bones of the main story. It probably deserves a sequel all of its' own....
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
As of April 2017, this is how (as far as I'm concerned) the Bourne movie series currently ends. (The latest Matt Damon/Bourne movie was dire)

This is a movie that stands on its own merit. Can be enjoyed without any knowledge of the previous movies - but ties in neatly with the Identity/Supremacy/Ultimatum movie arc. There are a few familiar background faces from the first 3 movies here as well - but the whole premise of Legacy is that the Treadstone and Blackbriar programs were only the beginning. There are at least two other programs as revealed in this movie - and possibly many more!

If the Bourne movies are to continue as an ongoing series - they really need to focus more upon Aaron Cross (Jeremy Renner) as Legacy feels so much more fresher for the new face/main character and the mystery of his past. (Not to mention where he's going.)

Definitely worth watching!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Doesn't have the bone crunching fights of the Bourne franchise and is instead a bit of a slow burn around the disintegration of other programmes which are impacted by the Bourne shenanigans.

One of the programmes involves Renners character who is an operative that they try to "retire" to cover up the repercussions of the Bourne investigations. He proves somewhat difficult to send on his way.

Altogether more pedestrian I think than the Bourne films except for one outrageous motorbike chase at the end.

What makes this one work for me though is the films investment in the Renner and Weisz characters and you really do care what happens to these two.

Maybe a tad overlong for its plot but the time spent with the two characters is well worth it.

A very good film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
Hope for a sequel. I think while this is a "stand" alone movie in its own right, you at least need to see Ultimatum as there are varies tie ins with that movie. I like Jeremy Renner, I think he is a fine actor. The only criticism for me is the fight scenes look a little staged and dont quite flow from an audience perspective. I really like the bad guy who chases him over the roof tops, hes amazing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
The 3 Jason Bourne movies have set the bar extremely high for any sequel. All the classic ingredients of the thriller genre are present in the trilogy, and the viewer forms a powerful attachment to the rogue CIA operative's lone battle against the forces of corruption embedded in the upper echelons of the security services. The Bourne Legacy builds on this basic framework as it
traces the CIA's attempts to cover its tracks by eliminating a small elite group of its agents who are part of a covert project aimed at producing a biologically and psychologically enhanced "super agent". Our hero, Aaron Cross, manages to slip under the radar and survive everything the Agency can throw at him. A brilliant, thought-provoking, action-packed movie that you'll really enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
When it was announced that Matt Damon would be leaving the Bourne series, and wasn't really interested in seeing anymore entries in the series. Therefore I never watched The Bourne Legacy in the cinema, but when I saw it on offer on DVD I decided to give it a chance.

While not in the league of the previous movies, it is still a decent entry to the series, with a decent performance by Jeremy Renner and a really good performance from Rachel Weisz.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Wasn't sure what to expect after the original series of films which I loved, but it was very enjoyable and fun to watch. I hope there's a sequel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
The picture quality is better than normal blue ray but the price of most 4k discs is too much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
This brought nothing fresh to action movies or the franchise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
A brilliant movie joy to watch the action they were very good but the flash backs between Jeremy Renner and ed norton were out standing they two great actors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse