Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
65
4.6 out of 5 stars
Findings
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£6.47


on 17 July 2013
A well written, fascinating and enjoyable collection, perfect for reading in chapters. I checked with a philosophical friend if they had read it ... it was already in their library. Excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2010
I bought this on recommendation from a friend as a gift for my 87 y o mother. A beautiful read which she has enjoyed emmensly. Delivered on time and in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
You can tell that the author is a poet. The choice of words and the rhythm is excellent, with many interesting and unpatronising observations and "findings". Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
Loved this book. Have gone back to it several times. Beautifully written. Phrases that resonate and stay in your head for days. Bought for a friend too who also enjoyed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
A beautiful, lyrical book - delightful use of language. Reading it took me into another, slower, world where things usually passed over are given careful consideration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
Inspirational writing about everyday things - the poet who sees a bird and follows it on her bike, people she talks to, meanings she finds in flight, and in life....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2009
Endearing little book that creates incredibly detailed images which form clear pictures in your mind. Happy memories of childhood foraging on deserted shores.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Wonderful, evocative writing...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Kathleen Jamie was new to me and her book was selected for our Book Club read. I shall certainly continue to read her work and recommend her to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
loved this book! What a brilliant writer. Close observation coupled with thoughtful reflections making interesting connections, clearly communicated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Sightlines
£6.15
Landmarks
£3.99
The Overhaul
£6.64

Need customer service? Click here