Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
21
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2012
This is a great new release and comeback from Tyketto, a band which should have been huge back in the early 90s, but made it on the scene just at the time when grunge was the new thing. This release has to be melodic rock release of the year (and probably for longer than a year). There are no fillers, just great songs put together by a very talented group of musicians. This is up there with the first two Tyketto releases 'Dont come easy' and 'Strength in numbers', but this is Tyketto for today and not just an old sound reworked.

If you are a Tyketto fan, just get this, you will love it. If you are a melodic rock fan, just get this, you will love it. If you want to listen to real music, made by talented musicians, get this!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
All I can say is "INCREDIBLE!". As a Tyketto fan, I was expecting it to be good, but I was really blown away! The band's sound has matured and I really enjoyed the mixture of songs on the album. It's definitely Tyketto at their best. The guys sure didn't miss a beat - you can't tell it's been 18 years since their last album together. The lyrics of "Sound Off" tell it all... there is so much crap out there these days, people have no idea what real rock & roll music is supposed to sound like. Well, here it is. There are no "fillers" with Tyketto. The album shows how much passion, thought, and feeling they put into it and it shines through on every song. Dig In Deep is a wonderful next step in their amazing journey. Highly recommended!!! Buy it!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2012
Danny Vaughn and his gang are back with a solid record. Ok, don't expect a new "Don't Come Easy", this is close to their "Strenght In Numbers" album. Great hard rock songs from one of my all time favourite band. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
Every person in 1991 who bought Tyketto's first album "Don't Come Easy" will know these four guys, Brooke St James, Danny Vaughn, Jimi Kennedy, and Michael Clayton in the band are very talented musicians, with the hard rocking Fovever Young, to the simply awesome ballad Standing Alone. 21 years later with the original band line-up we have it all again, from the first track, the hard rock sounding Faithless, to the last soft sounding emotional This Is How We Say Goodbye. However this is not a Don't Come Easy 2. This is Tyketto of today. This album will take you through an emotional rollar coast ride, and if you are like me, you will want to listen to it over an over again to learn the words to every song while at the same time try to concentrate on Brookes exceptional guitar work. I for one and a few of my friends agree, Danny Vaughn probably has the best voice in rock today.

Tyketto deserved and still deserve the same kind of fame as the likes of Bon Jovi, Aerosmith ETC ETC ETCDig In Deep
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
Tyketto have produced an album that is quite simply going to win album of the year awards by a long long way. It is quite breathtaking the way this band can have you punching the air with enthusiasm one minute with tracks like ''Faithless'' while moving you to tears the next minute with the absolutely haunting ''This is how we say goodbye''.There is not a single weak spot on this album they are a band at the top of their game and faultless in every department, if you love your rock music and you're only going to buy one album this year, then do yourself a big big favour make it this one, you won't be dissapointed, join the party now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
What a band and what a Singer !! Danny Vaughn and the boys are back with a bang with this new studio album
HAs some fantastic tracks and has depth to it too
If you like this album get strength in numbers album by tyketto too which is amazing
If you get chance to see them Live go for it or any of Danny Vaughns solo or other projects the guy has such a stage pressence and a fantastic voice
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Having been a fan since their early days I eagerly awaited this new arrival. A recent gig at Hard Rock Hell ignited my passion for this band. It took a few listenings to warm to this new arrival but it certainly delivers the classic Tyketto sound. A must for fans.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
Definately up to scratch. Danny and the boys have introduced some interesting new twists to their familiar sound; heavy, melodious, catchy rock n roll. It took me a few listens. Give it time and it grows. Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2012
Totally awesome album, well worth waiting all this time for. Hope the Tykes will tour and make more great music x
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Fantastic Album!!! I love Tyketto, this album is one of the best I have ever listened to, well done guys.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£9.90

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)