Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
20
4.8 out of 5 stars
Falklands - The Islanders' War (2 Disc) [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 March 2013
I had seen this years ago, but wanted to watch it again. My husband faught in this war and to see it from the islanders veiw, makes me realise it was worth it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Through interviews with the residents of the Falkland Islands we learn about their contributions to the campaign. Film offers a unique perspective. Includes old familiar film footage and new unique film footage too. Film is well worth every penny.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
this really is an excellent documentary which goes into detail of the effects the Argentine's had on the native population of the Falklands
some parts came as a complete shock to me and the use of mock execution is quite disturbing and the film gives you an insight into the suffering of peaceful people exposed to the cruelty of a desperate enemy once the came under attack from the British task force
many of the islanders were real heroes of the conflict
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
This is a great documentary, which shows the Falklands War from the perspective of the Islanders. In my opinion this should be shown to the minority of people who just think we should hand the islands to Argentina as it would give them food for thought. It shows the resilience and spirit of a people who wish to live their lives in peace and are proud to be British.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
I've watched countless videos and documentaries on the falklands war but this one is different because you get a first hand view of what the islanders went through a very good watch
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
A good disc, excellent comments, is a good reminder that everyone on the islands fought the Argentinians in their own way
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Arrived just a couple of days after delivery, perfect condition - as to the content, the documentary is informative, emotive, and overall, an amazing insight into the nature of the Falklands war. I'd recommend this to anyone and everyone interested in the Falklands war.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
A heart warming story of a people who were determined to remain British
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
The war seen from the point of view of the Islanders makes one understand why the UK had to help them. None of it should have happened
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
very happy with dvd
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)