Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
1,784
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 20 November 2015
I must start by saying that this yellow T-shirt is very bright yellow and it doesn't particularly fade with time. So if you are looking for a bright sunshine yellow then this is the shirt for you but if your preference is a more muted pastel shade then don't go for this.
This is quite a heavy cotton t-shirt which was a nice change as so many t-shirts nowadays are quite thin & flimsy, especially cheaper ones like this. It is a basic t-shirt with no special cut or added extras which was what I wanted. Perfect for wearing with jeans, round the house or even decorating. I have found that it washes up well with stains coming off as well as any other item. Being cotton you can pop it into a hotter wash if it is badly stained. This T-shirt was supposed to be pre-washed but I did find that the weave tightened up slightly on washing making it a little smaller. Fortunately as I was buying a cheap t-shirt I bought a size larger to account for small sizing (which this wasn't) so had no problems.
This is a good, basic t-shirt providing good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Outstanding quality and price, although I like the thickness of the material when ironed it still look creased, will order again but nit tge thicker material ones.
Still happy with my purchase as it was expressed that tge material was thicker than the normal Fruit of the loom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
I ordered an extra-large t-shirt and was sent a large one. I printed a return note from Amazon's site and returned the shirt nine days ago. I have not heard from Shop Inc. since, have received neither replacement in the correct size nor a refund. To make matters worse, I had to pay the return postage. It is highly unlikely that I'll order from Shop In. again, not because they sent the wrong size as it is easy to make a mistake, but because they have not done anything to rectify their mistake.

After all that; Fruit of the Loom stuff is high quality. Heavy Cotton is an accurate description and they are colour fast.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Neck stitching ripped as soon as I tried it on, properly ripped apart to the left shoulder! So unless I can get it stitched back up I can't wear it.
review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
my favourite T-shirt I wear these almost everyday as my current employment requires black t-shirts the fit is good but slightly short as I am quite tall at 6'3" if I was any taller I doubt I would be happy with this T-shirt, as they are mass produced there will be variation batch to batch and occasionally I have found the neck to be a little tight but I have quite a thick neck I think its 18½-19" but after a few washes it seems to stretch to fit quite comfortably although some batches have been spot on right off the bat.

the heavy cotton version is superior to all others in my opinion, the "Hanes Beefy-T" is a good rival but it is significantly more expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
I bought 1 as a tester. Thank goodness because it shrank on the first wash and is rough as sandpaper (even after using conditioner). Its now a floor cloth as is fit for purpose. Needless to say I'll not be purchasing anymore.
Avoid.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
As a size 8 young adult, I refuse to buy expensive pyjamas that are of poor quality and don't cover me properly/feel great.
I bought 3 of the xxx-large shirts and they're so nice; the material is nice and thick, the neckline is super comfortable (as I'm prone to be irritated by clothing... sucks to have sensitive skin!) And the length is great, considering I bought the sizes big enough to even drown my dad :)
I've always thought highly of Fruit of The Loom clothing, as members of family have had work clothing supplied by them.
The quality is superb; isn't affected by high temperature washes and has been one of my best purchases of 2015.
Highly recommend this product. Even to the niche market that is baggy clothes that 20 year old women wear for bed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
When I saw this Fruit of the Loom T shirt, I couldn't believe the price. I need some new T shirts so thought I would take a chance that these were the genuine article. I did order two of them one red and one dark blue, and waited to see what arrived. Well, I got the parcel within 3 days, opened it up and can't tell you how pleased I am with the T shirts. They are described as being a thick cotton and that is exactly what they are, a super quality T shirt in a thick cotton. Considering I bought two, the price paid was under £6, which I have paid in the past for other T shirts I have bought, and not a good quality at all. They say that you only get what you pay for, in this instance you get much, much more that you pay for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
I was expecting these to be a cheap fake or something, but they are not. They fit well, are a decent 'weight' material, are very comfortable, and haven't faded in the wash yet either. Will be buying more of these soon!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
Washed these once and they shrunk, couldn't wear them again, really disappointed seeing as they're supposed to be pre shrunk too!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)