Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
49
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2014
Loved the book . Makes u think about if there are ancients. Plus the moon, is still a place where u wonder. If man did walk on it . As we have lost interest in the moon now. The characters r very believable. The story flowed well. Looking forward to reading another book of Deborah Jackson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
An interesting story of love,ambition and guilt, all mixed together with a good mix of adventure and thrills as we travel through the story from 2 view points, coming together at the end in an interesting conclusion.
Well worth reading and one of the books that sticks in your mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
I blame myself, I really do. I read reviews and I go by them. When will I ever learn, eh? Ancient civilizations in Antarctica, alien bases on the moon and chick-lit to boot.....When will I ever learn, eh? When will I ever learn...?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
This author has given the reader an expectation of 'terrestial, extraterrestrial and ancient alien involvement which makes reading a bit of an adventure while still in your favourite chair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Keeps you interested. Good story line and well worth the 75p I paid. I liked the characters too. Would definitely recommend it if you want a decent book and don't want too spend too much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
I really enjoyed this novel even though I'd just read another Atlantis-themed story just before. This story had interesting twists and a romantic thread which kept me guessing to the end!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
From start to finish, this book draws you in. The character backgrounds are believable. Plenty of surprises and very thought provoking.
Thoroughly enjoyed this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Enthralling,book kept you entertained from beginning to end.interesting and informative without being too high tech.I will look at other books by this author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
I found the plot very good but the story seemed a bit insipid, everything seemed that you knew of the background beforehand, good but could do better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The year is 2015. Volcanologist Erica Daniels goes to a conference in Houston. She hopes it is for NASA to give her a position on the moon base program as an impact specialist. Instead, the choice position is given to her nemesis, David Marsh. By stealing Erica's thesis, he had guaranteed himself of the position that Erica had long coveted.
NASA sends Erica to Antarctica, where a hotspot has been found under the ice. They informed her of the thermal signature, but did not see fit to notify her that she is not part of the first group of scientists to investigate. Erica meets the famous archeologist, Allan Rocheford, en route. He is out to prove the Atlantis myth to be true and that the hot anomaly is part of the fabled city (that he believes to be located under the ice.)
Once in Antarctica Erica meets their guide, Cathy Jones. Her boyfriend, Jimmy, had been part of the previous team that disappeared while investigating the hotspot. The last thing Cathy had heard from Jimmy and his team had been over the COMM. The team mentioned finding dead bodies and then a lot of screaming had been heard before static took over. Erica must find out what happened to her fellow scientists and just what is going on beneath the ice. The survival of the human race could depend on it. But to do so, Erica will have to join forces with the man she hates. She must work with David, who is on the moon and witnessing some incredible things as well.
**** As I began reading this novel I had flashbacks to the beginning of the movie "Alien VS Predator". Same hotspot far under the ice in Antarctica with a possible pyramid. However, that is the ONLY thing this novel has in common with that movie. The story mainly follows Erica and the reader sees everything happen from her point of view. However, it switches to David on the moon a few times and the reader follows him. He makes some startling discoveries as well.
It is obvious that the author did some serious research on a variety of topics in order to complete this story. The result is a wonderful piece of sci-fi that will stretch your imagination beyond its limits. Here is an author to keep your eye on! ****
Reviewed by Detra Fitch of Huntress Reviews.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse