Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
48
4.3 out of 5 stars
Outremer
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.99


on 25 November 2013
I have never read a more researched book on the Crusades. It is both informative and a really exciting read. It certainly pulls no punches in describing the brutality of the period and the religious fervour that drove both Muslim and Christians to commit themselves totally to the defence/capture of Jerusalem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
I bought this on the strength of a good number of positive reviews. Now I'm going to add to them. It's a book that deserves to be better known and read. It's well-written and researched with a plot that carries you along. I'd buy another by this author and highly recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Not exactly riveting but ok for a relaxed Sunday. characters are two dimensional and excessive use of Latin phrases referenced to an happened is irritating. this is historical fiction not an historical treatise!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Factually very good , unfortunately it is very similar to many other books of this period . It is more of a history book than a fictional story . So if you know your history then it is not as good .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
This is an intriguing story. Well researched and informed. I learnt a bit of history and appreciated a new side of some of the more well known incidents. A thoroughly enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
No matter how many times I start reading this book I simply can't get into it. Why this should be I don't know as I have read many books about similar subjects and enjoyed them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the way Richard Allibone combined fictional characters with true facts. Once I started reading this account of the 3rd crusade I couldn't stop until the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
The detail of a part of history which seems to be skimmed over in the quest to write something about the Templares is not found here but the story keeps you going to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
I was a,bit uncertain about buyind a kindle,but I,m so glad I did i,ts a great joy to me .I would certainly buy another KINDLE THANK YOU for all you.r help D.S
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Having finished the Saladin Trilogy I was delighted to find this book giving a different slant to the same period. Held my interest. Most enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)