Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 2 March 2016
Clear and to the point. Not technical. Easy to digest. If you want to understand the fundamental aspects of SEO and how to simply improve your website ranking without being baffled with code talk this is a book well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Fantastic book that gets to the core of what great SEO guys do. Had the great fortune of meeting Tim recently and he REALLY IS that good and very open with his advice i will be working with him on a new project within 12 months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2016
Great source of information for anyone trying to understand how Google works. Written in easy language and a real asset for anyone looking aftre their own website.
Just ordered the paperback version for easier reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
I found this book to be very well structured and very well laid out.

Certainly the grammar could do with improving, as some reviewers have pointed out, but then I didn't buy it expecting a Dickensian classic but rather as a guide to SEO in this post Penguin and Panda age.

In this respect the book is excellent and I would say it is a must for anyone wanting to gain an understanding of SEO and of getting your site ready to start ranking.

Would recommend it 100%
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
Are you a small business owner languishing on page 43 of Google? READ THIS BOOK before spending a single penny on one of the million shady SEO companies that are exploiting the less tech-savvy. Knowledge is power.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2016
This is a great and informative book on how to utilise social media marketing for business. It was easy to read, motivational and clearly written by subject matter experts in this field. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
As a complete IT numpty. This book really empowered me to feel confident to create a website and then make some changes / updates to keep it at the top. The book is very easy to read. Gives you lots of practical things to do NOW and with pointers for things you could do yourself. There are some great links to other websites and of course a link to Tim's own website where they can (at a charge) do more for you. I don't have a problem with this as we are all in business to make money aren't we and if someone can help you make more, why would you not want to give them your business! Great book. Buy it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
At last, a book that does exactly what it says and in plain English! I love this book and wish I'd read it months ago instead of blindly staggering around listening to snippets of advice from others. If you like gobbledygook then don't buy this book but if you want a book that explains what you need to do to get to the top of google in plain, easy to understand speak then buy it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
What an absolutely amazing book. A true hands on guide for any small business owner who wants to rank well in Google searches.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
This book tells the truth about SEO, which is that shortcuts generally don't work and can often be counter productive.

It gives loads of great practical advice and promotes a DIY ethic (although the guy runs a firm that will do it for you if you can't be bothered, he doesn't bang on about that excessively).

I got on the front page for quite a competitive keyword following his advice.

It's particularly relevant for niche / local businesses, but lots of good general advice on SEO for any business / organisation looking to drive traffic to their website.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)