Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Best of 2017 Shop now Shop now



on 21 June 2015
A brilliant buy that saved me a load of money. Had a bayonet LED bulb and a screw fitting lamp. Now that bulb is in my lamp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2016
v useful product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2015
Handy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2015
Does exactly what its for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2013
All too many fittings from places like Ikea have only E27 or E14 Edison-screw sockets, but B22 bayonet-base bulbs are more widely available in the UK.

This adaptor allows us to install an existing expensive hi-tech B22 LED bulb into a new E27 fitting for less (at the `Sale' price) than the cost of a replacement bulb.

The plastic appears to be a reasonably hard resilient one, but a quick dab with the tip of a soldering iron did mark it. No bulbs, not even the old 100W type, should ever get this hot in a normal ventilated fitting, and especially not the new low power ones. PBT plastic can eventually degrade if exposed to lots of UV, so it is probably best not to use this long term where the sun can get at it.

The converse B22 to E27 adaptor is also worth a look.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2014
Bought to convert high wattage spotlights to energy saving bulbs in a bathroom (with a house full of children the lights stay on all night so little people can be sure the bogey man isn't lurking anywhere waiting for them to go pee). As spotlights are not so power usage friendly I decided the bogeyman was costing me more than I was happy to spend on safeguarding my children from his imminent attack.
The energy savers do overshoot the spotlight rims by a few cm now because of the added length of the adaptors, I put in some circular spiralling bulbs so they looked more attractive when turned off. When they are on the room is better lit than it was with the spotlights(no shadowy corners for that bogeyman).
They've been up and running just under 3 months, couldn't ask for more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2014
I have an old light and fan ceiling combination fitting which originally had ES bulbs supplied that were quite dim for the office. I wanted some daylight ECO bulbs but the ones that I wanted only came in bayonet and the base of the spiral was very wide and would not fit into the metalwork around the bulb holder.
These worked perfectly converting the Edison Screw to bayonet and moving the bulb forward sufficiently that the wide base of these new ECO bulbs did not foul the light fitting. The adaptors have been brilliant. All in all an excellent product, and an excellent service as they arrived very promptly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2014
....as the title says and useful gadgets to save buying yet another variant of bulb (why are there so many?).
Only criticism is that the bayonet bulb terminals "bottom out" before the bayonet can rotate freely into the retaining slot making it a very tight fit. One bulb broke during fitting. I just widened the cut-outs (short side of the "L") with a Stanley knife slightly and all was good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2013
Product works exactly as described. I recently bought a bayonette dimmable RF cfl bulb, and a couple of weeks later changed my lap-shade and the new one was screw-fix. Instead of shelling out for a new bulb (costs more than the shade), I bought this - it added a few cm to the length of the bulb, and it now sticks out just a bit from the shade, but other than that it works perfectly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2014
Needed this as I have a mix of light fittings and various CFL and LED lamps that I wanted to use.
This is an excellent way of adapting the various fittings, the quality seem fine and it does the job without any drama.
I ordered two and they are also available to convert to GU10.
Yes they do protrude slightly, but it doesn't detract from their usefulness at all
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)