Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Learn more Download now

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
7

on 17 November 2015
Not often do a band bring out a new recording that is fresh new and just as good if not better than the records they made in their heyday. DAG have done it with this one , It was almost 30 years ago when they put out their first LP and now they gave the world of Psychobilly this gem.

Well done Sparky & Co for not just living off your back catalog like so many "back in the day bands do".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2012
Highly anticipated in psychobilly circles, Sparky and the boys certainly don't disappoint! Every track is strong and dark in the DAG style. Tempting previews and a rocking tour to launch the album meant I just had to pre order to get it as soon as possible and it's hardly been off my player since!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2017
Extraordinary work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2012
This is one of the best psychobilly cds i have brought it long time .. its a must for any psycho mad nutter ..
I have recommended this to many of my friends who have purchased it and as happy as i am ..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2012
Just love this album. They just get better and better. The only thing better than this CD is seeing them play it live. Buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2012
I had a good idea what several of the tracks were going to be like as the launch of "Welcome back to Insanity Hall" seemed pretty slick this time with multiple promo videos on YouTube in good time. The albums as a whole is as dark & insane as the title, & cover, suggest. While tracks like "Retard Whore" reaffirm DAGs ability to come up with their beloved signature sound (& lyrics!), there are some surprises later on in the album. "Gone", "Lucky charm" & "Dark Angel" spring to mind... but this is one of those albums where any doubts you may have about whether Spark & the boys can still walk the talk are rapidly dispelled, & you can settle down to appreciating some of the subtleties that DAG so often sneak into their songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2014
luv it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Hellbilly Storm
£35.52

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)